We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Lubbock Courtyard” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Lubbock

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Lubbock
Ranked #23 of 63 Hotels in Lubbock
Certificate of Excellence
Baytown, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
“Lubbock Courtyard”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I have been traveling to Lubbock for the last 10 years. The Courtyard is most accomodating and friendly. The new Bristro is delicious! The lobby has been redone in the last two years and is very welcoming!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mema1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    37
    13
    6
    4
See reviews for
33
15
4
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I travel to Lubbock several times a year and usually stay at The Embassy Suites. Unfortunately it was full so my travel agent booked me at the Courtyard. I arrived early evening and the lobby looked small, but nice. That is all I saw of this hotel.

Beware. If you do not have status with Marriott, you may get bumped, especially in the middle of the week. I was scheduled for a one night stay and was told that due to the number of last minute bookings by those with Marriott status, there were no rooms available.

Upon arrival (why not give me a courtesy call ahead of time so I can explore my options!), I was told I had a room at the Hampton two doors down free of charge. Great. Problem is, I did not book the Hampton; I booked the Courtyard. After several "I'm sorries" and a gift of Marriott points, I started to cave and accept my fate at the Hampton. However, when I pointed out that the Hampton was not comparable and that I was Diamond with Hilton, the manager booked me at the Overton, "a 5 star hotel for Lubbock."

Kudos to the staff for remedying the situation (which upped my rating from 1 star), but shame on you Marriott for overbooking. I was considering a switch to you exclusively but not after this.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Courtyard Lubbock, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience we caused you by not having a room for you when you arrived in Lubbock. I can understand your frustration with us, as we do not like to relocate any of our guests. We hope that with our efforts to improve, you will try the Lubbock Courtyard again next time you stay in the area.

Sincerely, John Meyers General Manager Courtyard Lubbock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Level Contributor
135 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Traveling cross country and stopped in Lubbock to visit friends. Loved the hotel and location. Close to everything I needed. Somewhat hard to find as it is off of a frontage road and you are not sure where to turn, but once we figured that out had no problems. Comfortable bed and nice sized room. Friendly helpful staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rmbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort worth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

this hotel is nicely located. I was not exactly sure where to park because there are 3 hotels right together. I think i actually parked next door for the two nights i stayed there. The beds were nice, the room was cold, and the shower was awesome! I really enjoyed the room once i got in it. The hallways on the first floor and on our floor had a horrible smell. It was a sour smell and was very strong, but the rooms smelled great and we didn't stay in the hallways for long. I would stay here again. The staff was super friendly, and our room was very clean and the beds were very very comfortable! I would recommend it for sure.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank txmckee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
271 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

had to go to Lubbock for an overnight stay and meeting with a marketing group. just saw the hotel and went in. the lobby is done well. the place is rather small but cozy. it was not crowded. i was told it was the weekend before texas tech started so i did not know what to expect. the location of the hotel was important because it was not out of the way. I went in. they were very cordial and accommodating. the room seemed nice and clean. it was slightly small. the beds were ok though. the stay overall was very nice and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shark4rk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
81 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

Made reservation on line - was able to use priority points. My room was nice and cool and very clean. Staff was welcoming and helpful, even grounds keeper was friendly. Location close to nice restaurants and shopping. Will be back.
My only complaint was the 1st floor ice maker - there was an unpleaent odor.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Goldentexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin Texas
Level Contributor
97 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Needed a place to stay during a trip from Austin to Ruidoso. Great location in lubbock as this hotel is surrounded with places to eat without driving. Rooms are always comfortable and clean. Service was excellent and the desk clerk recommended a nearby place to eat and it was awesome, More on the Rita Tequila in a different review. The rate was a little higher than I expected. Water was hot and plenty of pressure in the shower!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lornem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
5.0 mi away
No photo provided
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Lubbock
Hampton Inn Lubbock
#11 of 63 in Lubbock
4.0 of 5 stars 268 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Lubbock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Lubbock

Property: Courtyard Lubbock
Address: 4011 S Loop 289, Lubbock, TX 79423-1131
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Lubbock 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Lubbock is anxious for your arrival and ready to provide you with exceptional customer service. Conveniently located near Texas Tech University and South Plains Mall, guests will never have a shortage of things to do in Lubbock, TX. With a variety of restaurants within walking distance to our hotel, you have plenty of dining options. Additionally, the Courtyard Lubbock includes The Bistro with dining options for any time of day. The Bistro includes Starbucks specialty drink options to start your morning off right. We are centrally located near a variety of hub city attractions including Buffalo Springs Lake, the South Plains Fairgrounds, and concerts at United Spirit Arena. Only a 20 minute drive from the Preston Smith International Airport makes our hotel a convenient stay for travelers to the Lubbock area. Lubbock businesses and small groups in the area will appreciate our meeting room space available on site, as well as the Courtyard Lubbock's free WiFi and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard Lubbock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Lubbock Hotel Lubbock
Lubbock Marriott
Lubbock Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing