We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Lubbock
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn & Suites(Lubbock)(Great Value!)
$71
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Lubbock)(Great Value!)
$59
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North(Lubbock)(Great Value!)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$130
$126
OvertonHotel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
$120
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
$98
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveler rating
48
50
15
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
50
15
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjason's delitypical courtyardfree coffee in the lobbytraveling cross countrymarriott pointsspent three nightsfront deskseveral restaurants within walking distancedecent locationshort driveeasy accessnight's sleepstaff was very friendlyvery nice hotelrooms are largecomfortable bedstexas tech
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 126 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2012

had to go to Lubbock for an overnight stay and meeting with a marketing group. just saw the hotel and went in. the lobby is done well. the place is rather small but cozy. it was not crowded. i was told it was the weekend before texas tech started so i did not know what to expect. the location of the hotel was important because it was not out of the way. I went in. they were very cordial and accommodating. the room seemed nice and clean. it was slightly small. the beds were ok though. the stay overall was very nice and comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shark4rk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

Made reservation on line - was able to use priority points. My room was nice and cool and very clean. Staff was welcoming and helpful, even grounds keeper was friendly. Location close to nice restaurants and shopping. Will be back.
My only complaint was the 1st floor ice maker - there was an unpleaent odor.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goldentexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Needed a place to stay during a trip from Austin to Ruidoso. Great location in lubbock as this hotel is surrounded with places to eat without driving. Rooms are always comfortable and clean. Service was excellent and the desk clerk recommended a nearby place to eat and it was awesome, More on the Rita Tequila in a different review. The rate was a little higher than I expected. Water was hot and plenty of pressure in the shower!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lornem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

I was quoted one price and after my credit card was ran, I WAS CHARGED DOUBLE!!! MAKE RESERVATIONS WITH CAUTION!! Very dishonest staff!!! Will never stay or recommend them to ANYONE!!! No incedentals added, just double the rate because they had access to my credit card. Never again!!! EVER!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glinda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LubbockCY_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Lubbock, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

I want to thank you for your review. Without guest feedback we cannot improve our services. We make every effort to offer the best value for your stay; I am sorry to hear the problems you encountered and I understand your frustration. However, the hotel was unable to honor the associate rate due to the necessary documentation not being provided upon arrival. The hotel has an obligation to ensure all associate rates are properly documented. If you have any additional concerns, or would like to discuss the charges, please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel.

Sincerely,
John Meyers
General Manager
Courtyard Lubbock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Spent three nights at the Courtyard in Lubbock the week of July 9th on business. It was a very well maintained property, centrally located amongst a number of competing properties as well as a number of eateries. WalMart was a 5-7 minute walk in case you forgot to pack something or needed to shop for food. The staff was quite pleasant and the room was well maintained. I used the fitness room, which was typical of fitness rooms at hotels, a couple of treadmills and weights. They had a nice little pool, but my schedule did not permit me enough time to use it. They have an onsite restaurant that I had breakfast in (not included in rate). The morning fare is basically a Starbucks menu in a Courtyard. While I'm not a specialty coffee drinker, I sure did notice that they offered Startucks coffee for free (self-serve), but if you wanted a hand-crafted drink they charged you Starbucks prices. Found it funny that if you wanted a latte, you basically were paying $4 for warm milk. Other than that, this was a nice stay. If you're coming through on business it is a thumbs up in my book.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RMS171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews