We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good facility” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Lubbock

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lubbock
Ranked #21 of 63 Hotels in Lubbock
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good facility”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

Traveling through Lubbock, Fairfield Inn provides a reasonable value, clean facility, good location, for a honest price.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    34
    16
    9
    2
See reviews for
36
9
4
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Amarillo, TX
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

First, this is not a nasty hotel, a dump, or anything like that. The poor rating is because of the price and the brand, expectations are not met.

The service was poor. I checked in behind another group. The service was slow getting them checked in and not very friendly whatsoever. When they asked if there was anywhere they could get some water, they told them to look in the vending machine. They said they already had and the lady simply said, "Are you sure, I'm pretty sure they have water" (they didn't). No offer for help or a solution, simply dismissed them. The breakfast area wasn't kept up, a few people had to ask for things to be re-filled, etc.

The property is beginning to show it's age. Very small lobby and breakfast area. The rooms are a decent size with a nice TV, and okay furnishings. Nothing broken or damaged. The towels are literally a pain to dry off with. They are the thinnest hotel towels I've ever had to use.

The air conditioner introduced a LOT of humidity into the room for some reason. My clothes were almost damp when I came back after the day at work. I could live with that if it weren't for the fact that it struggled to keep the room cool and was very loud. Twice I woke up at night and had to try and do something to get the fan to quit rattling.

The hotel is in a pretty good location with a few restaurants nearby, the rooms and hotel are kept pretty clean, room service was fine. Overall this isn't an awful hotel, however it doesn't live up to the Fairfield name or the price of the rooms.

I stayed at this hotel despite the poor reviews here since I was wanting to stay at a Marriott Property and the next door Courtyard didn't have any rooms. In the future I'll either be trying another Marriott property or staying at one of the other much better locations available in Lubbock.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joelamosobadiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LubbockFF_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lubbock, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Thank you for your feedback and bringing these issues to our attention. I apologize we did not provide you with the experience you expected while staying with us. We failed to keep our guest promises, making you feel welcomed and making sure everything worked in the room. We have made changes in our staff along with retraining. Our number one priority is making a good impression and friendliness to all our guests. All maintenances issues have been addressed and corrected. We hope next time you are in this area you will give us the opportunity to make your stay a better one, as we strive to improve our customer service.

Sincerely,
Josie Zapata
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
112 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

Nice, clean, quiet. Lots of reviews here state this is an average Fairfield Inn, which is an accurate- but not derogatory statement. Fairfield is consistent, which is what I like. Everything was clean and comfy, nothing was broken, etc. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was good. Directly in front of hotel is an Outback, Cheddar's, ihop, & Jason's deli. Hotel is back far enough from highway that noise isn't an issue.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cryoking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
112 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2011

Only average for a Courtyard. Needs to upgrade the towels they are almost like sandpaper.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dennysre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

I agree with the others, there's nothing fancy about this hotel. It was clean which is great, the food wasn't too bad although the dining room is VERY small. The elevator is kinda small, but this is Lubbock we are talking about. It has good access and restaurants around it and it's convenient to most of what you need in Lubbock. I would stay here again for business travel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank USMuseFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
55 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

There is really nothing that sticks out about this hotel that can be highlighted. It is relatively inexpensive, so if you are looking for a hotel with no bells and whistles, then it may should be considered. It has your standard bed and bathroom, has easy access to the main highway and is located next to a few restaurants. I did have a funny acting toilet that I was not sure was going to make it through the night, but did. There is no hard line laptop connectivity for secure connection, so everything is wireless other than a "business" computer near the front desk. Overall, its a forgettable hotel that I probably won't stay in the near future.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheRock70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

I've stayed at this hotel a few times during trips to Lubbock. The remodel has much improved the overall look and feel of the room. I stay here on business generally.

The front desk folks are usually very friendly and efficient. The lobby is typical of older FIs, small with some older furniture. The room features newly (within the past year) remodeled furniture with a flat-screen LCD. The A/C is older and pretty loud, but works well. The bathroom is still in the original condition, looks old and the tubs could use a refresh. There's plenty of vanity space.

My last experience wasn't the best with housekeeping. I checked in very late and found that housekeeping had missed a lot from the previous guest. See the pictures. There was a half-eaten pickle left in the refrigerator, trash around the nightstand, and stains on the sheets. I told the front desk the next day about it and the manager called to apologize and gave me some Marriott Reward Points for the stay. This was unique for the hotel, usually I don't have issues with housekeeping.

Outside, it appears to be in a pretty safe area with a Jason's Deli and Cheddar's within walking distance. Ample parking around the property as well. Breakfast in the morning was the usual minimal FI breakfast.

Overall, I would say if you could stay at another Marriott Property, you should. This property isn't terrible, but the others have done a better job with their remodels or are more consistent with their housekeeping. The Towne Place, Courtyard and Residence Inn, in that order, are the better Marriott Properties in Lubbock.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KevinTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 63 in Lubbock
4.5 of 5 stars 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lubbock
2.5 mi away
Arbor Inn and Suites
Arbor Inn and Suites
#16 of 63 in Lubbock
4.5 of 5 stars 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Lubbock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Lubbock

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Lubbock
Address: 4007 S Loop 289, Lubbock, TX 79423-1131 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Lubbock)
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 63 Hotels in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Lubbock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Lubbock, TX offers a great location, 1.4 Miles from the South Plains Mall off of Texas Loop 289. The hotel is only a 10 minute drive to Texas Tech University and the United Spirit Arena, along with Jones AT&T Stadium. Our renovated and converted hotel updated the amenities and rooms in 2014 to fit all the needs for the business and leisure traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Lubbock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Lubbock Hotel Lubbock
Fairfield Lubbock
Lubbock Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing