We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lubbock
Ranked #13 of 68 Hotels in Lubbock
Certificate of Excellence
san marcos,tx, United States
1 review
“Love it!!!”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Customer Service was excellent at this hotel. The employees and management team made me feel right at home. The beds are amazing. Breakfast items were fresh and very tasty, and they have a wide variety of items.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Lubbock, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Ashley M,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at the Hampton Inn Lubbock. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our amazing beds and our new breakfast items. We hope to see you again soon!

Kind thanks,
Andy B.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    103
    63
    16
    11
See reviews for
149
62
18
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lawton, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2013

The hotel and the staff are wonderful. I have been very pleased every time I have stayed here. This is always my first and only choice while staying in Lubbock. Thank you for making my experience good and easy to work with.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Lubbock, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Michael G,
Thank you for the kind words about your stay at the Lubbock Hampton Inn. We are proud to be your home away from home, and we look forward to the next time we can provide you excellent service!

Kind thanks,
Andy B.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Room was ready when I arrived in late afternoon. Check in was efficient. Room was very clean. Beds were actually extremely comfortable. Breakfast was very good. Wifi functioned well enough. No problems on checkout.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joshua H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Lubbock, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Joshua H,
Thank you for your review of the Lubbock Hampton Inn. We always appreciate the feedback we receive from our valued guests, and look forward to serving you again!

Regards,
Andy B.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DALLAS
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

This property is overrun with birds (Grackles). The friendly staff says sorry a lot... but takes no steps to remedy the situation. The birds overnight in the illuminated trees that grow against the hotel. The droppings are everywhere but especially concentrated over some parking places. One night I saw an elderly lady taking a break on a park bench under the bird afflicted trees. The next morning I confirmed that it was covered with fresh droppings. I was at the property almost a week and waited for the staff to do any of the following.
1 Block off the parking spots heaviest "hit" (Easy because the pavement is white)
2 Advise unwary new arriving guests to park on the other side of the building
3 Power-Wash the Parking lot-Especially that bench! (Never done during my week-long stay)
4 Give out car wash tags for guests to affix to there cars for a 6AM car hotel-provided wash (Or at least a window clean)
5 Cut the trees down (Birds are a health hazard Google it!)
This is an older Hampton property
Rest of the hotel is OK (Tiny elevator)
Ran out of hot breakfast food at 7:30 3 days when I was there

Room Tip: If the pavement is white-Find another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FRQNT F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Lubbock, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear FRQNT F,
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and would like you to know that we are offering free car washes and advising our guests to park elsewhere. I hope the rest of your stay was to your liking, and that you might offer us another opportunity to exceed your expectations on your next visit to Lubbock.

Sincerely,
Andy B.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
488 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

The Hampton Inn is surrounded by half a dozen other motels. I chose it because of reliability. Sure enough, everything was just fine. Room was comfortable, service friendly, breakfast a step above many others. Will stop again next week on the way back home. I rate this five stars within their category, hotels that cost around $100 a night. Needless to say there are fancier and more expensive places. But why?

Room Tip: Their competitors have big signs cluttered along the frontage road. Hampton Inn has none, and is set...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Easy access, quiet and plenty of parking with multitude of easy-walk food outlets; good and quick and hot breakfast, business center and indoor pool finish out the perfect overnight stay; friendly staff and clean rooms make for a great value

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Post, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2013

My stay at the Hampton Inn was excellent. The hotel is very nice and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The decor was very nice and the breakfast selection was great. The complementary coffee and hot chocolate were great. I had a great stay and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Crossvette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 68 in Lubbock
685 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lubbock
1.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lubbock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lubbock

Property: Hampton Inn Lubbock
Address: 4003 S Loop 289, Lubbock, TX 79423-1131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Lubbock
#14 Business Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lubbock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For the perfect mix of modern, comfortable accommodations and traditional Texan hospitality at a great price, check in to the Hampton Inn Lubbock, TX hotel. Just off the South Loop, our hotel is only five minutes away from Texas Tech University, so this is the perfect place to stay if you're in town for a game or to visit the kids at college. Have easy access to local businesses, shopping, and dining. Explore Lubbock's wineries, historic sites and major attractions such as the Buddy Holly Center. Unwind after a busy day with a swim in the indoor pool and a long soak in the whirlpool, or get some work done at the business center. Free access to a nearby health club means you can stay active while you're here. With Hampton's free hot breakfast, start every morning in style. Even if you're in a rush, simply grab one of our free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Lubbock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lubbock Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing