We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cooling system issues”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lubbock
Ranked #11 of 68 Hotels in Lubbock
Certificate of Excellence
Frisco, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cooling system issues”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I have stayed here before but the room we had this time was a bit problematic. We came in from a long trip and found that the fan from the cooling system blew directly onto the bed. It made sleep less than peacful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Lubbock, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear James H,
Thank you so much for providing your feedback on your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Lubbock. I'm sorry to hear that the fan in your room kept you from a peaceful night sleep. I appreciate you bringing this to my attention and I assure you I will be looking into it. We hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Andy B.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    100
    62
    16
    10
See reviews for
145
60
16
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
College Station, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I would recommend this hotel. Clean, comfortable beds, extremely helpful and friendly staff. Great breakfast buffet in the morning and conveniently located to several restaurants within walking distance. Hotel pool and hot tub were sparkling!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Frank K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Feels like home away from home :) Very friendly staff, fast, easy check in and out.. The only complaint I have is with this review requiring a 200 character entry.... all I wanted to say was said in 25 characters. Maybe they should learn that a lot can be said in few words.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, NJ, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I had issue with my particular room. I was given a disable accesibility room. The bathroom is poorly designed, had leaking shower head therefore the bathroom was never dry. After showering, the water was everywhere and slippery. Also, would have liked to see more options for vegeterians besides bread and cereal. Overall Average hotel, good for one night stay would not recommend for more than 1 night. Complimentary breakfast is definitely a good perk.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Snehal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Lubbock, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the Lubbock Hampton Inn. I would like to apologize for the issues you had during your stay, especially the leaking shower head in our handicap accessible room. We have a new unit on its way to fix this issue so no more water will leak onto the floor. Also, I apologize about the lack of vegetarian options during breakfast. We want all of our guests to enjoy a wonderful breakfast with lots of choices; I will make sure we get more items that our vegetarian guests can enjoy. I hope you will have the opportunity to stay with us again so you may try out another one of our newly remodeled rooms and check out our complimentary breakfast, with more vegetarian friendly choices!

Thanks again,

Andy Booker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2013

My stay at the Hampton Inn in Lubbock was pleasant. The room was nice, cheerful and roomy and the bed was very comfortable. There were several items to choose from at the complimentary breakfast. A good place to stay if you are traveling for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Clean, comfortable hotel that lives up to the Hampton name. We have stayed at this hotel several times when travelling to Lubbock. We have never had any issues with this Hampton Inn, and the staff is always very helpful. Great for trips when visiting Texas Tech.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, TX, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2013

My family and I enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Inn in Lubbock, TX. The rooms were very clean. The indoor pool was also very clean. The staff was friendly and took the time to help us find our way around the city. We will stay at this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West
3.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lubbock
1.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 68 in Lubbock
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lubbock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lubbock

Property: Hampton Inn Lubbock
Address: 4003 S Loop 289, Lubbock, TX 79423-1131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Lubbock
#14 Business Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lubbock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For the perfect mix of modern, comfortable accommodations and traditional Texan hospitality at a great price, check in to the Hampton Inn Lubbock, TX hotel. Just off the South Loop, our hotel is only five minutes away from Texas Tech University, so this is the perfect place to stay if you're in town for a game or to visit the kids at college. Have easy access to local businesses, shopping, and dining. Explore Lubbock's wineries, historic sites and major attractions such as the Buddy Holly Center. Unwind after a busy day with a swim in the indoor pool and a long soak in the whirlpool, or get some work done at the business center. Free access to a nearby health club means you can stay active while you're here. With Hampton's free hot breakfast, start every morning in style. Even if you're in a rush, simply grab one of our free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Lubbock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lubbock Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing