We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not ideal for business travelers” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Lubbock

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lubbock
Ranked #11 of 64 Hotels in Lubbock
Greeley, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not ideal for business travelers”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

The hotel was nice but the internet connection was too weak for me to work. Very difficult and frustrating while on business travel. There was a good selection for breakfast items and the workout room was okay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Terri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LubbockHI_GM, Manager at Hampton Inn Lubbock, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Hampton Inn Lubbock. We truly appreciate all the feedback we receive from out guests. We are always looking for ways to improve upon our breakfast, so I am glad to hear you appreciated the wide selections available. Our fitness facility is new and we would love to hear any suggestions you may have to make it better. I do apologize that our internet did not meet your needs. I am in contact with AT&T to create some solutions to hopefully prevent the slowing of our internet speeds during our peak access times. Once again I would like to thank you for your comments and suggestions and I hope to see you again at the Hampton Inn Lubbock.

Sincerely,

Andy Booker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    96
    59
    13
    10
See reviews for
132
54
15
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
BILLINGS
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

This is not a good value for $134/night! Upon arriving we checked in with ease and went to our 3rd floor King room and realized there had been a smoker in our room and they tried to cover it up. We could not change rooms and also noticed on the Hilton website that it was a 5 star property, it's not, maybe a 4. Clean but a little dingy room, coffee pot with cups was under the bathroom sink--a little gross. Over all we slept well but were glad it was a quick in and out.
Hampton Inns in general should stop using powdered eggs!!! The rest of the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LubbockHI_GM, Manager at Hampton Inn Lubbock, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your review of the Hampton Inn Lubbock. Your comments and suggestions help us improve our service for every guest. I am glad that you slept well and enjoyed your breakfast. I am disappointed that our eggs are being mistaken for powdered so I will be working directly with our food vendors to come up with better brands on several breakfast items.
Also I am very sorry about the smoke smell in your room. Our Hampton is a 100% smoke-free facility. Unfortunately not everyone honors this policy so we have a procedure for neutralizing the smoke smell. Obviously in this case we came up short. I have addressed this with my staff to stop it from happening in the future. Also, we are looking into alternative places to keep our coffee makers while still giving our guests the room to live and work without feeling cluttered while they are in their rooms.
We strive to provide all of our guests a comfortable and productive stay at a reasonable price, but unfortunately, we let you down. I hope you will give us another chance to show you how much you mean to us on your next visit to Lubbock.

Thank you again,

Andy Booker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

We have always had good service at Hampton Inns and this was no exception. Check in was speedy plus they had coffee/tea available 24/7 which is always a nice touch. The beds and pillows were comfy and the room clean. The only downfall to this hotel was that the pool is only 3 1/2 feet deep! If you like to swim like we do you will be highly disappointed. The hot tub was broken which was a double whammy in our opinion. We didn't stay for breakfast because the dining area is super small and was quite crowded. Next time we will try the other Hampton Inn in Lubbock.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roanoke, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed at this property for a half ironman event. The staff was so accommodating to the athletes and family members. The property was clean and inviting. Highly recommend this property and will return for future stays.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Janet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lubbock, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

A good stay and worth going back to this location. THe fact that I have to type 200 characters for this review is the only downside that I had with my stay. I started this survey thinking I was helping, but instead now I have to type 200 characters to submit it and get on to the next screen.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

good clean hotel with good location in lubbock tx. nice staff, a little hard to find off the loop but overall meets the need nicely. morning food was good, gym a bit minimal but okay as i was alone there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 1jojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

The room and lobby was clean. The bed was comfortable. The staff greeted me as soon as I walked in and were very welcoming. I even got a courtesy phone call about 20 or 30 minutes after I got into my room to make sure the room was ok and to check to see if I needed anything. The breakfast was good. I like my rooms cold and the A/C worked great.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jenn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest
1.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 64 in Lubbock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West
3.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lubbock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lubbock

Property: Hampton Inn Lubbock
Address: 4003 South Loop 289, Lubbock, TX 79423
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Lubbock
#14 Business Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lubbock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For the perfect mix of modern, comfortable accommodations and traditional Texan hospitality at a great price, check in to the Hampton Inn Lubbock, TX hotel. Just off the South Loop, our hotel is only five minutes away from Texas Tech University, so this is the perfect place to stay if you're in town for a game or to visit the kids at college. Have easy access to local businesses, shopping, and dining. Explore Lubbock's wineries, historic sites and major attractions such as the Buddy Holly Center. Unwind after a busy day with a swim in the indoor pool and a long soak in the whirlpool, or get some work done at the business center. Free access to a nearby health club means you can stay active while you're here. With Hampton's free hot breakfast, start every morning in style. Even if you're in a rush, simply grab one of our free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Lubbock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lubbock Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing