We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as exceptional as most Hamptons...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Lubbock

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lubbock
Ranked #9 of 63 Hotels in Lubbock
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
80 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Not as exceptional as most Hamptons...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

We LOVE Hampton Inns. Most are incredible and well worth the money. This is no exception but the reality is that for some reason, this is like a budget Hampton. Strange smell in the lobby - kinda shabby, hard to find location. We accidentally went to the Hampton Inn and Suites (about 1 mile away) becauase we saw it from the freeway and thought that it was our hotel where our reservation was. They directed us to the normal Hampton and the difference between the 2 was striking. Probably another $35 or so to go with the nicer one but I would have paid it. Still a good night sleep but they didnt knock my socks off.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank michaelf50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    78
    48
    10
    8
See reviews for
106
42
14
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

Came to Lubbock to see my Neice who attends Texas Tech. Had a great stay at this place. Quiet, comfortable beds, very clean room, friendly staff. Good location to get anywhere in Lubbock fast. Can't go wrong with this hotel. Also it's behind an IHOP and Cheddars.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stewie510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

Our room did not meet Hampton Inn standards. It wasn't filthy but the room needed TLC. The room needed a detailed cleaning. (I don't believe it had had one recently.) The swimming pool was nice.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank retired6810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

Was soooo disappointed in this Hampton. I'm a road warrior, and expect the Hamptons I stay at to be consistent.l...that's why I stay in them. BUT I will never stay in this one again. The smell is so bad, it's almost nauseating. It just smells dirty. Staff is friendly, amenities are nice, the place is newly remodeled.....but they just must not clean adequately. I've stayed in LOTS of Hamptons all over the country, 4 nights a week 52 weeks out of the year. I'm sad to say, this is the 2nd worst Hampton I've ever stayed at, out of about 200. If your sense of smell is working, go somewhere else.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank minimyzr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

We stayed here for a hospital visit and out stay required early departure. When we left at 430 am, hot breakfast was prepared! It was such a blessing to have it ready so early.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roadtripnevi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwall, TX
Level Contributor
195 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2010

We've stayed at this Hampton before and again it did not disappoint. Our room was very clean. Last time we stayed the hotel was undergoing some remodeling and it looks like they are finished. We reserved a king room and was placed at the end of the hall. It was very quiet there. Sometimes we heard the people above us walking around but that is to be expected. The shower head was great which is a definate plus.
The breakfast area is updated with a large, high table down the middle with regular tables around the perimeter. While this is good for adults to sit at, I would think that children might find it hard to climb unto the chairs. While it looks nice, I think that it really limits the number of people that can be seated. The breakfast food was normal Hampton faire.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fencepost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple, Texas
Level Contributor
80 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2010

We had a death in the family and I made reservations quickly before leaving town. When we arrived, we asked to change from 2 king rooms to 2 double Queen rooms that were adjoining. It was taken care of quickly. The front desk was very courteous. It was nice to have adjoining rooms so we could put the baby to bed and the adults could visit in the next room. A lot of the newer hotels don't have connecting rooms, and this can be very convenient at times.
Yes, the hotel is a little older. The bathroom has been updated and the linens are the "all-white" ones that are washed in hot water. The hallways are a little dark and narrow, but that doesn't make much difference. We only needed a place to sleep, shower and eat breakfast. There is no big lobby, but who needs a lobby anyway. Nobody spends time in the lobby. The breakfast area has been updated. The lady who was stocking the food and cleaning up was very nice. She found a small cup and straw for our grand-daughter to drink her milk. I would definitely recommend this if you need a clean basic motel room.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TXFlowerLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest
1.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock
3.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 63 in Lubbock
4.5 of 5 stars 514 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lubbock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lubbock

Property: Hampton Inn Lubbock
Address: 4003 S Loop 289, Lubbock, TX 79423-1131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Lubbock
#14 Business Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lubbock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For the perfect mix of modern, comfortable accommodations and traditional Texan hospitality at a great price, check in to the Hampton Inn Lubbock, TX hotel. Just off the South Loop, our hotel is only five minutes away from Texas Tech University, so this is the perfect place to stay if you're in town for a game or to visit the kids at college. Have easy access to local businesses, shopping, and dining. Explore Lubbock's wineries, historic sites and major attractions such as the Buddy Holly Center. Unwind after a busy day with a swim in the indoor pool and a long soak in the whirlpool, or get some work done at the business center. Free access to a nearby health club means you can stay active while you're here. With Hampton's free hot breakfast, start every morning in style. Even if you're in a rush, simply grab one of our free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Lubbock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lubbock Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing