We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cozy dinner place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Manna Bread & Wine - CLOSED

Manna Bread & Wine
Cuisines: American, Spanish, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
73 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cozy dinner place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

Manna is tucked away among some small retail shops, but it is worth seeking out. A comfortable dinner place with great food. The menu is not extensive, but it has good variety. In our diverse group of four there was something for everybody. The service is very good. We found the staff to be very attentive. I am a dessert person and the dessert menu is limited, but that is the only reason Manna did not receive five stars. If we lived in Lubbock this place would be one of our favorites.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank gallagrrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    31
    5
    8
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Sunday brunch in Lubbock”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

Sundays 10 - 2 pm they have almost 10 different dishes to choose from, it includes fruit, muffins, croissants and 3 kinds of delicious spread yumm!! I think it also includes a drink (milk, juice) ALL FOR $12. My boyfriend had the venison and green chile frittata and we loved it, not too spicy but still tasteful. I had the chorizo, egg, potato and gouda burrito. I wish it had more cheese but I could be biased since I love cheese and always need more. The environment is very nice and now with the nice weather the garden in Cactus Alley is getting beautiful.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank erezirena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
Level Contributor
300 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Sunday Brunch!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

We went there for brunch on Sunday. I believe they serve this from 10 - 2:00. This was Easter Sunday, so I'm not sure if they do this every Sunday or not. Our brunch was buffet with bottomless mimosas. The service was super good! They were constantly checking on us and very friendly! The food was good too. Lots of diffferent choices and everything was great! I would highly recommend this place.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TxBrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bushkill, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
274 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Add to Your List”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

Cactus Alley has its own atmosphere as does Manna. We enjoyed the overall experience. We chose beef filet and yellowfin fandango. Both solid and tasty. Wine list is good. We ate early and we served well. I'd go back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Manna has some of the worst customer service I've ever experienced.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

My husband and I made a reservation at Manna Bread and Wine while on a weekend trip to Lubbock. Upon arriving at the restaurant, our table wasn't even ready so we waited. The host was rude from the start. When we were finally seated they brought us water and after a bit of time we ordered. Not bad so far. When the host brought me more water, she spilled it all over without apology or bothering to clean it up. Our waiter told us he would bring us bread but he was gone for about 20 minutes so we asked the host. She snottily said, "Okay." When she brought it to us she seriously slammed it angrily down on the table, spilling olive oil everywhere. She left in a huff. We had to flag down some other waiter just for my husband to get a coke. When we got our meal the food was mediocre at best. I asked for a paper napkin from the waiter to clean up the olive oil mess but I never received one so we ate in filth. The waiter was very nice but very inattentive. This place is not worth the high prices. It's not really worth anything.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank kaymsmith316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing