We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pancakes” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Slide Breakfast House - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Slide Breakfast House
Price range: $10 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating
Lubbock
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
“Pancakes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

Really good home cooked breakfast. I really enjoy the blueberry pancakes and bacon!! Great coffee and service!

Helpful?
Thank couillard03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    2
    0
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

a little out of the way but the breakfast was very good, service was good and prices were very reasonable.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Post, Tx
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“In Management”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

You know people always say worst service, bad food, or something. Let me tell you folk's I would much rather eat at a restaurant that has consecutive Top Performers than at these other join T's that don't even know what Top Performer or Serv-Safe is. Believe me I called them. But all my visits and experiences have been well. So for the other folk's????

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Diana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“"DELICIOUS"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

This was my second time eating here. I was really surprised to see that they have a breakfast buffett now. It looked really delicious. I had the Spanish Omlete, while my family enjoyed the buffett. I really recommend this place. The service was fast and the staff were awesome. I will definately return!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MOVIE16GIRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
81 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Yuuuuk”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2011

Save yourself!
This was the worst food I have had in years.

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WestTxGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing