We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good size portions for economical price”

Orlando's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 591 Restaurants in Lubbock
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Orlando s Italian Restaurant has been serving our "Tex-Italian" (Texas Monthly gave us that moniker) cuisine since opening its original 24th & Ave. Q location in 1965.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“good size portions for economical price”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Nothing spectacular about this restaurant that I could tell but the food was good and the homemade salad dressings were wonderful. Friendly wait staff. Seems to be a locals favorite.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    128
    38
    15
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“good food & prices”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

this is definitely a very well run local chain with good sized portions and great prices. we had an Italian dinner which was well seasoned and large. smaller portions are available. great wait staff and full of families when we ate there. large menu and selections. will be back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leslie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very good neighborhood Restaurant”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

There are two in town but I like the original on Ave. Q. Friendly atmoshpere, if your not interested in a chain restaurant Orlandos should be on your list. Everyone says get the half order, why? Share or take home what you cna't eat. Great menu filled with lots of different possiblities.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great Italian food .”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

I have been going to Orlando's for 30 years and it gets better everytime. The Mafia queso is really good !!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Egharley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Colony, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best Italian Food in Lubbock”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Can't go wrong with any of the pasta dishes. Get the half order.Order a meatball on the side. You will still have leftovers.
The queso rocks!
Salads are great.
Have eaten at both locations. Both are good and consistent.
I personally love the lasagna with meat sauce. My daughter prefers the fettucine alfedo with chicken. My son gets a pizza and says it is the best in town.
This is the go to place every time we are in Lubbock.
Prices are reasonable.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Victor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Orlando's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Orlando's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing