We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Freshest Sandwich ever!”

Miller's Country Market
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Lott
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Bryan, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Freshest Sandwich ever!”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

My husband and I stopped by Miller's today. He was born and raised in the area but recently retired from the Navy so he was pleasantly surprised to find the market...what a gem this place is. I had the freshest turkey sandwich i have ever eaten. We were trying to save paper and created all kinds of confusion with the way I ordered but the ladies were so sweet and took care of us. From now on when I go to the area I will definitely stop for some fresh bread an spices. Thank you!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    2
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Get the Miller chicken salad!!”
Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

Such a cute little place, the sign is right on the money, there's a Lott to see in Lott, Texas!! We were driving to Bastrop for the weekend and i'm so glad we stopped in Lott, tx for lunch at Millers! The chicken salad sandwich is too die for good! My hubby got the club sandwich and raved about the bacon!! All the people knew each other (except us), i had a hoot watching them!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Annepongrass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lott, Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Forget subway!”
Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

This has to be the best sandwich meat ever. If you like a great sandwich this is the place to stop. Lunch time can be very busy. They also have bulk food items and a very unique selection at that. Just a really neat place to visit. The folks there are super nice. We visit there a couple times a month.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hunttx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great find in Lott!”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Miller's is a great place to get a sandwich. Fast, friendly service, and delicious food. It is in a country store that has a little something for everyone. Very nice people and attentive service.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lulu255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argyle, Texas
Level Contributor
540 reviews
296 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 322 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed December 30, 2011

This is a deli and country store, run by a sweet family. They could not be nicer or more accommodating. We had chicken salad sandwiches and they were delicious. Prices are very reasonable. The store is full of interesting bulk items---spices and special flours and candies. We are looking forward to going back.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ILoveTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miller's Country Market also viewed

 

Been to Miller's Country Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing