We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fleas,mold,dirty carpet,dirty everything just nasty.”

Guest Inn of Longview
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Guest Inn of Longview
Ranked #31 of 34 Hotels in Longview
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fleas,mold,dirty carpet,dirty everything just nasty.”
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Don't stay here
This place is just nasty
Unsafe parking lot
Just check out the pictures
I rather sleep in the car than staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teyrhf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    0
    0
    0
    8
See reviews for
3
3
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
marshall texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 30, 2011

telephone didnt work air didnt work wouldnt give any more towels for pool rented for extra day and they closed pool and would let swim til 3pm. front dest very rude when ask to talk to manager was told that she was manager and there was not one else to talk to.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hafepint01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Longview hotels

oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2010

This motel was right off the highway it looked nice from outside so we stopped.The desk clerk was very helpful.She got directions for us. We got the room and it was very clean with good amenities. It was very quiet and slept very good.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cotton295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 8, 2009

The only reason we stayed at that horrible hotel was that we have traveled for about 13 hours that day and were too exhausted to look elsewhere. The front desk lady was very nice even though she had some friends over in the lobby that did make us feel a little bit uncomfortable. No big deal. When we checked into our room I couldn't believe my own eyes. Our rooms has NEVER been dusted, vacuumed or cleaned. The toilet was ok, you could sit on it without getting a diseases. We didn't even take a shower since the shower was extremely filthy. There were spider webs all over all of the lamps and the chairs and table that were provided were so dirty we had to place towels so that we could sit one them. The sheets and towels were washed clean to my surprise, but everything else was HORRIBLE. I never write reviews, but I had to make sure I write one for this dirty hotel.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pivonka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navarre, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2007

Stayed here last year in October (2006) and had a great experience then too. Awesome price, close to the highway, fridge, micro, good water pressure, and clean. The clerk was the same one I talked to last year and was very pleasant. We purposely split our trip at Longview to stay at this hotel again.

  • Liked — Clean, micro, fridge, good price, great value!
  • Disliked — No complaints! But see my other review to see what I don't like.
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank makorokoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Longview hotels
0.4 mi away
Centerstone Suites
Centerstone Suites
#17 of 34 in Longview
20 reviews
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Longview
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Longview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Motel 6 Longview North
Motel 6 Longview North
#21 of 34 in Longview
32 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites I-20 Longview South
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#14 of 34 in Longview
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guest Inn of Longview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guest Inn of Longview

Property: Guest Inn of Longview
Address: 605 Access Road, I-20 & Estes Pkwy, Exit 595, Longview, TX 75602-4203
Location: United States > Texas > Longview
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 34 Hotels in Longview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Guest Inn of Longview 2*
Number of rooms: 138

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing