We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites I-20 Longview South
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Longview
Certificate of Excellence
Ocala, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Comfy”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We stay at many LaQuintas, this was a very good one. The room was very clean, the bed was comfy and the water pressure in the shower was good. One nice tthing was the room didn't have any perfume smells.. Some places use to much air freshener. The only thing that could have made it better would be softer towels. The towels were a bit scratchy. We did not eat the breakfast there, it was not inviting
Over all a nice place. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    39
    10
    8
    6
See reviews for
67
21
13
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 19, 2012

I've been staying in this hotel 3 to 4 times a year for the last 3 years or so. At first I considered it one of the best LQ hotels I had experienced, but as time went on the evidence of Pet stain and odor has swore me from ever going back. My last 2 trips there my room stunk of cat urine so bad I asked to switch and the second room wasn't much better. Even the pillows cariried the oder.
I'm never going back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6058, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites I-20 Longview South, responded to this review, July 21, 2012
I am disappointed this customer was not satisfied. Most of our customer reviews are happy to find a clear fresh room. Our hotel is actually grateful to see customer reviews. It is important to us to know how we can improve our product. I have come to learn you can't please everyone, every time. But we try our best. Our customer reviews over time, do not reflect any consistancy with this customers review. We restrick the number of rooms we allow pets in and deep clean those rooms after the customer checks out.
Unfortunitally, I can not visit directly with this customer to see what the real issue was. I believe we do great work and provide the best value in our market. Please read the other reviews on Trip adviser and see that the 95% of our guests rate us highly. We are here to serve you. Thank you for your time and consideration.
Sincerely,
Jimmy Wellman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben Wheeler, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2012

I have stayed at several La Quinta Hotels over the past few years and this one is by far and above the best. From the friendly professional staff to the cclean comfortable rooms right on into a breakfast bar that is by far better than any I have seen at any hotel. Eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, of course waffles and the whole nine yards.
If your there on hump day the manager, Jimmy, has his special with ordy derves and drinks. So if your staying in this area you have found a good place here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Tim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baytown, Texas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Air conditioning in room didn't work. We were transferred to another room. Air conditioning in 2nd room quit working during the night. Woke up in a stifling room. We were charged double for the room because of an accounting error. Then we were charged a third time because they thought we had checked out late. The hotel corrected both overcharges, but it was a nightmare.
On the positive side, the beds were very comfortable. The pool was very nice, and the breakfast the next morning was excellent. These positives, however, did not outweigh the negatives.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Royce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Longview hotels
6.5 mi away
Best Western Longview
Best Western Longview
#3 of 34 in Longview
177 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marhaba Inn & Suites
Marhaba Inn & Suites
#12 of 34 in Longview
155 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Longview South
Days Inn Longview South
#5 of 34 in Longview
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Longview North
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North
6.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 34 in Longview
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites I-20 Longview South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites I-20 Longview South

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites I-20 Longview South
Address: 3416 S Martin Luther King Jr Blvd, Longview, TX 75602-4307
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Longview
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Longview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites I-20 Longview South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites I-20 Longview South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Longview
Longview La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing