We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good basic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Longview
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Longview
Certificate of Excellence
Managua
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good basic hotel”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

I was in Longview visiting my brother. The hotel was conveniently located right off the interstate, and I found the staff friendly and helpful. The room was clean and well equipped. The two things that are most important to me: the coffee maker and the WIFi, worked perfectly my entire stay. The breakfast buffet is better than most hotels of this level in my opinion.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ExPatinNica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    44
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
63
45
13
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

Very spacious and clean rooms. Great location. Close to shopping and a variety dining locations.The breakfast was excellent. You get a lot of bang for your bucks. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zeobia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We were in Longview last weekend for the great Texas balloon race, and stayed at the Best Western. We were very happy with our selection of this hotel. We were greeted immediately, and in the room within 3 minutes. The room was very clean, and the bed was very comfortable. One of the really good things about this hotel was the proximity to everything, you could park at the hotel, and walk to any number of restaurants, there were two in the parking lot. We felt our belongings would be secure there, as it's on the loop, a nice part of town. I will stay here again next year. The breakfast buffet was good too, I was expecting egg-beaters, or those pre-formed whatever eggs, but instead got the real deal. Community coffee was served ( a plus in my book), and other food options were offered as well.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rodzilla20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

This was one of the better Best Westerns. It is a few miles from the interstate, which makes for a quieter night's sleep... lots of easy access to dining and shopping. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and spacious; internet access perfect. My grandchildren enjoyed the state of Texas shaped waffles for breakfast!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthMSGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012 via mobile

This is my second Best Western hotel stay. My experience gets better each time. The room is more spacious and the arrangement of the room is so much better. I really like the small corner where they put the fridge, microwave and coffee maker together.

Pros:
1) extremely clean and spacious room
2) huge and comfortable bed with alot of pillows.
3) fast wifi internet connection.
4) microwave and fridge.
5) great location with good restaurants situated in the same compound. They give out 10% discount voucher for Genghis Grill restaurant which is right infront of the hotel.

Cons:
Can't think of any. :)

Stayed on 06/12/12 in room 205 for $80++.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Suhaila1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2012

For the price, it is well worth the stay. Friendly staff. Beds were comfortable and rooms clean. Quiet place and no line at brakfast which was ok.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TexasRetired49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2012

The Best Western Inn is better than Best It is Great... Been out here on road for 3 weeks and ready to head home BUT, Would stay another night without a thought.
Booking my Rooms fast and easy with the Desk Clerk, Check in was just the same. Requested room location, NO Problem, CLEAN~! Great Beds, Bathroom, and Lobby. The Breakfast Was VERY good and fresh!
When in Longview, TX, Stay at this Best Western, You WILL feel at home.

Room Tip: First floor was great for me~!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Longview hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Longview
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 34 in Longview
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites I-20 Longview South
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Longview
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Longview
Comfort Suites Longview
#12 of 34 in Longview
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Longview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Longview

Property: Best Western Longview
Address: 310 E Loop 281, Longview, TX 75605-7912 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Longview)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Longview
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Longview
#1 Family Hotel in Longview
#2 Business Hotel in Longview
#2 Best Value Hotel in Longview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Longview 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all that the Best Western Longview North has to offer. Whether you are traveling on Business or Leisurely passing through, you will appreciate our prime location near the best shopping and dining that Longview, TX has to offer. Within walking distance you will find the Waffle House (open 24Hours), Genghis Grill for Lunch and Dinner and the famous Texas Roadhouse for Dinner and Drinks. Your comfort is our priority! All of our King or Two Queen guest rooms offer upgraded bedding & linens, spacious brightly lit bathrooms with full granite counter tops, 42" HDTV with Premium Programming and a large well-lit work space. Refrigerators, Microwaves, Coffee Makers, Hair Dryers and Iron/Ironing boards are available in ALL rooms. Wake each morning to the aroma of freshly made self-serve Texas-shaped waffles, Scrambled Eggs, Breakfast Protein, Breakfast Potatoes as well as a variety of Hot/Cold Cereals, Seasonal Fresh Fruit, Yogurts, Pastries/Muffins, Breakfast Breads, Juices, Coffee & Tea.... All Complimentary! Stay connected with our blazing-fast Wifi available throughout the hotel and 24 Hour Access to our Business Center for Web Browsing and Printing. Enjoy an uplifting workout in our onsite Fitness Center followed by a refreshing dip in our OutDoor Seasonal Swimming Pool. Experience East Texas Hospitality at the Best Western Longview North Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Longview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Longview Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing