We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food and service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dudley's Cajun Cafe

Dudley's Cajun Cafe
Ranked #4 of 221 Restaurants in Longview
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
280 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 681 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Stopped by for lunch with a business customer. Located on Highway 80 just east of the hospital.

We were not disappointed. The restaurant was busy but we were seated promptly. Service and food was excellent!. The crawfish pie lunch with dirty rice and cole slaw was a perfectly portioned lunch and great value for amount paid.

By the amount of people here at lunchtime, I can tell it's a very popular destination. Will be sure to return next time I am in Longview.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank STM0041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    40
    11
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
204 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Tasty, Cajun cooking!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I went here not really knowing what to expect. He has a pretty severe shellfish allergy, meaning I can't partake either seeing how I like to kiss him ;). And Canjun seafood, well you get the idea!!!
Thankfully there are plenty of options to choose from that wouldn't land us in the ER. My husband order the blackened chicken breast with dirty rice, which tasted flavorful and juicy. I chose the Cajun chicken strips with fries that were seasoned to perfection!! Also, ask for their side of ranch! It's amazing!
The thing that topped off this meal was the staff. The guys they have working here are super friendly and great waiters.
Can't wait to go back!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewsiville,Tx
Level Contributor
65 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice cajun treat in Texas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

I was hurried for a light lunch, so I could not indulge in the many fun options, but this did not matter, the shrimp, salad and (splurge) hushpuppies were great. I can only imagine would the other dishes were like had I visited for dinner. Will be back! And yeah to a restaurant that serves Dr. Pepper! Tea was awesome as well. Longview has a little gem.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Indiansummer64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
72 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Really good Cajun food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Most everything at Dudley's is good. I would especially recommend the crawfish étouffée and the crawfish enchiladas. The deserts are also good. Service is good especially for Longview. The atmosphere is a bit lacking but still the go to place in Longview for Cajun food

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jrbolstertoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Quality cajun food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

This place serves very good cajun food. The blackened shrimp, fried shrimp, meat pies, boudain balls, & dirty rice are just a few of the great choices. Many dishes are spicy. Restaurant is a relaxing spot to eat. Service is great. They have a drive-thru, so it's easy to call in and pick up orders.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BeachBook007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dudley's Cajun Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Dudley's Cajun Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing