We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Meat - It's what's for dinner” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #6 of 222 Restaurants in Longview
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
179 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Meat - It's what's for dinner”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Having a picky eater, this is a place we frequent on a regular basis. Don't expect fancy or gormet because this is one thing: meat served with sides. Nothing fancy with peanuts as appitizers (used to be able to through the shells on the floor until the LGV health department decided this was non-hygenic) and a cold side salad to get ready for the real star, the meat. We like the ribeyes and the filets (big one for son and small for wife). Always good, never fancy. As a matter of fact, we think it's better seasoned than the "down under" place down the street.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank texmarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    37
    26
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Always a quality steak”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

You can always get a good steak here. The pork chops are wonderful as well. Salads are great. All veggie/side dishes I've tried were great. Rolls are only enjoyable if you like a kind of sweet tasting bread with very sweetened butter on them. The thing I really dislike about this restaurant is the NOISE, especially when the employees go around singing happy b-day to people. You will never get a peaceful relaxing meal at this restaurant. Plus if you wait til after 5:30PM, you will be waiting for a table. The later you go, the longer you'll wait.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank BeachBook007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Texas size hospitality and Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

I really enjoyed my meal at the Texas Roadhouse. I was staying at the neighboring Best Western and walked over for dinner. The staff greeting the guests were very friendly. The place was PACKED but that did not effect the quality of service or food. I was very impressed with my experience. Highly recommended if you are in Longview, TX.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Klaynew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Impressive Service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Our party of three had dinner in mid June 2013, on a Saturday night, arriving at 6:10pm. Overwhelmingly busy....packed with people! Our wait time to be seated was 45 mins, but they offer "call ahead seating" which cut the wait time in half for some. The food, atmosphere and service exceeded our expectations. We have dined at other TR locations and not had this level of service.

Great service, especially under the circumstances - so very busy! All staff appeared calm and controlled.....and with a smile! The only negative was the wait time, but it is understandable - great location !

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Saberhunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sloppy Service at seating”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

I’ve visited many times – same basic complaint. I always have to ask for a saucer. I’ve noticed hostesses seat people and promptly provide saucers. And them there are times they don’t – even if saucers are available. I always seem to be in the group that has to ask. I don’t understand - shouldn’t this be a standard procedure? I’ve never noticed them forgetting the rolls or butter. I don’t understand how a chain restaurant can have such varied practices. Not all Texas Roadhouses are this way. I don’t have any other complaints or compliments.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mtnest2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing