We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't waste your time or Sodium allotment”
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #5 of 233 Restaurants in Longview
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Spring, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Don't waste your time or Sodium allotment”
Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

What a bad meal. Loud, pushy, bad. Felt like I ate a salt shaker. Chicken fried steak was 20% gristle. Baked potato was ok but skin covered in salt. Maybe for some but not me.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fastnboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    41
    26
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Poor steak quality”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Last time I went, my kabobs were so tough I could not chew them. They were also cold. I won't fight the crowd for this quality of food again.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank rocketsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Consistently Good Food”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Nice Atmosphere, good food, and reasonable prices. This place is always packed but I think it's worth the short wait and I've never had a bad meal here. Try the loaded baked sweet potato.....really really good.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joyce712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Good Steak”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Had the rib eye. Cooked as requested.

I have had dinner at a number of Texas Roadhouses across the country. So far all had very good food. Consistent quality and good service.

Nice menu selection with a variety of options.

Seating is usually pretty quick even when crowded.

Always good service.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank IEBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilmer, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best STeak”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

One of my favorite places to eat steak with baked potato and salad. The house salad is a meal all by itself.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing