We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I love me some good pizza:)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pizza King

Pizza King
Ranked #3 of 221 Restaurants in Longview
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“I love me some good pizza:)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

I'm all about the crust....crispy and thin! Pizza King is our number one choice when traveling through Longview. Recently, we took new friends there on the way out of town and they wanted to go there again on our way back home. That should say something. It's a casual place and everything is made fresh. Oh, and the best part....they have uncooked pizzas ready to go. My husband and teenage son were so happy we brought them some home!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Christie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    45
    13
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile



Pizza was delicious, my two boys enjoyed it. The also have great salad. Only down side the tables were very close together.

Helpful?
Thank name2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, AL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cardboard crust”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

I wanted to like the pizza but I couldn't get past the prefab cardboard crust and bland sauce. Finally just fed it to my dog and chalked up the experience.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
6 Thank asdmfh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“good food but slow service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

it was packed when we went on a saturday afternoon...food was great but it took a very long time to get it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cashnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

LOVE their pizza and salad best in town. The crust is thin and the house salad dressing is home made and awesome. I have this as a take out about 2 times a month .

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank certifiedtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza King also viewed

 

Been to Pizza King? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing