We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard Olive Garden”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #115 of 224 Restaurants in Longview
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
78 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Standard Olive Garden”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

This particular restaurant is just as good as the others in the chain. It's been consistent every time I've been there. I come from out of town & manage to eat there about once a month or so. Each visit has always been at lunchtime. The soup & salad is my standard there. I'm sure I'll go back

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Howietravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    18
    11
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hughes Springs, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Typical Chain Resturant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

All the salad and bread sticks you can eat, big deal! If you have eaten at one you've eaten at them all. Give me BBQ or Catfish...

Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
243 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“New renovation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

This Olive Garden has just went through a complete renovation. Looks GREAT! Service is great, place is clean. Food is typical Olive Garden. Will go back.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Mur018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Tatie is the best”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Tarie is the best.go set in bar to get good service.this so much better than uncle joes...especially when you go and they tell you they are closed and it was only 8:30 and don't close to 9 we won't be back to uncle Joes.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank beach080109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilmer, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mothers Day meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

We always go here on special occassions. Order whatever they have been advertising at tthe time on television. It is always wonderful. Unlimited soup at lunch is good too. they really will keep filling your bowl.
Good way to try different kinds of soup.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing