We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”
Review of Jason's Deli

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Jason's Deli
Ranked #32 of 228 Restaurants in Longview
Cuisines: American
Description: 903-663-5161
Restaurant details
Description: 903-663-5161
Avinger, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

They have any and every thing in soups and sandwhiches, you could want. Fast service , friendly staff.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Victoria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    12
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nacogdoches, Texas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not really Gluten Free”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Not too many options for those who must adhere to a GF diet and staff doesn't seem to have much interest in helping with choices.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank StickSister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
251 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Good, but nothing special”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Jason's Deli is just nothing special, good food. It is consistent, clean, get full, good price, deli food. We eat here maybe once a month, and it's allways good. And you allways get your money's worth.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mur018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Pretty Typical. Nothing Special.”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

The food is ok. The atmosphere is cafeteria style. It is ALWAYS freezing in there. If you try to stay and canoodle...your food gets cold. I usually avoid it unless there is nothing else available. Take our delivery was great though. I had that at a conference and it was delish!!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Eclectic34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladewater, Texas USA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Always great, large sandwiches. Soup and extras always good. My wife and I normally split a sandwich because they put so much meat on it.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jason's Deli also viewed

 

Been to Jason's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing