We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just OK burger”
Review of Cheeburger Cheeburger - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cheeburger Cheeburger
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Longview, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Just OK burger”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Burgers are not nearly as flavorful as Smashburger or Jucy's. There are many menu choices though. The biggest problem that I can see (2 visits- 1 @ lunch, 1 @ supper) is that the service is soooo slow. The food is only fast food quality, so they should service it quickly as fast food places do. We have wanted to try the shakes. But it takes so long to be served there that we are ready to leave by the time we get our food. They could greatly improve their service.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BeachBook007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    7
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
255 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Just another average burger.”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We had to try it when they came into town. Its just so, so. And compared to Jucy's, Mooyah, or Smash Burger, they come up short. It's in the same league as Five Guys Burger. Not quite the level as the formentioned places. So, if your going to charge that much, it has to live up. Also, when we were there, it was dirty. I also saw a health code being broke. So, that was enough for us. Prolly wont go back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mur018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Build it your way”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

What else can I say. You can make your burger any way you want it. Our town has too many burger places. With yet another one going in only 4 doors down from this place, go figure.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ETBirder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fun place to relax and savor”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

I love the concept of this restaurant, that you can make your own burger or salad. There is so much to choose from and your mouth will water as you read the menu!

It takes a little while because it's not fast food. And it's always worth the wait.

Shakes are just as much fun to make yourself!

We enjoy this place and the people there!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RuthAStoddard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Got a gift card so we tried it.”
Reviewed June 1, 2012

This is a better than average hamburger. The shakes are also killer. Good fries. Overall a good experience.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Harold C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheeburger Cheeburger also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing