We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very friendly staff, excellant breakfast area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Longview
Ranked #11 of 35 Hotels in Longview
Reviewed March 24, 2014

my family including 2 young granddaughters stayed for 2 nights during a softball tournament. even though team members and coaches shared the facilities the hotel staff handled us all with friendly, courteous ease. the breakfast area was kept clean and well stocked despite the overload. our room was kept clean and my bed was comfortable. i want to congradulate the entire staff on a job well done.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank awrobpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Longview, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Awrobpa,
Thank you for so much for your review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We take great pride in our hotel and are glad that it shows through to our guests. If you should find yourself back in the area, we hope that you will once again choose the Fairfield Inn Longview.

Kind thanks,
Terry C.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 78 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2014

Great Service, Donetta, if spelled right, went above and beyond to see that we received the complementary breakfast after the posted closing time 3/16/14. She even cooked and waited our table. All desk check-in staff were very friendly and helpful, even arriving at 2 am and leaving later that morning.

Room Tip: Mattress was a little rough or maybe just different than my memory foam mattress at home. Don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Longview, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Dear Michael P,
Thank you for your kind review. I have shared it with my staff and they join me in thanking you! We appreciate you taking the time to let others know about your wonderful stay at the Fairfield Inn Longview. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind thanks,
Terry C.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We often visit Longview and this is our favorite place to stay. The hotel is very clean and smelled fresh, both the common areas and the room. The curtains in our room blocked out all the outside light at night. Bed was very comfortable. We are stair users and the stair wells were very clean and carpeted. Luggage carts available inside front door. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was very good. Hot items were hot and cold ones cold. Breakfast staff was very helpful and the room and tables were very clean. The hotel was very quiet. Very nice indoor pool and hot tub. We will definitely stay here again. Location is a bit off the beaten path, but not hard to find and is easy to get to. Large shopping area is nearby, as are restaurants.

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms have windows that face south, overlooking a Walgreens Pharmacy. Odd numbered fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben_Nacogdoches_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Longview, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear Ben_Nacogdoches_TX,
Thank you kindly for your review of the Fairfield Inn Longview. I'm happy to hear that you always enjoy your stay with us, and appreciate you letting others know about our hotel. Please come back and see us soon.

Kind thanks,
Terry C.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I stayed there one night 9/28/2013 while visiting family. It was a nice, clean hotel. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was decent. The location was also good and safe. I had a king suite and the room was a comfortable size. I would recommend it this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CamilleDallas_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Didn't intend to stay the night in Longview, so ended up booking this at the last minute- literally 10 minutes before walking in the door. The front desk staff was incredibly kind and our room was clean and cool. Best night sleep in Texas on our 8 night trip. If we find ourselves in Longview again, we'll definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank REmom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LongviewFF_GM, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Longview, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property on your recent stay with us. Thank you for the kind words concerning our Fairfield Inn. Where glad you experience a clean, comfortable and inviting stay during your visit with us. We look forward to seeing you next time you find yourself in the area.

Sincerely,
Rose Messer
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I just love the Marriott. The rooms are always clean and smell fresh. The beds are the most comfortable beds. Plus there is a nonsmoking policy. My stay at this hotel was great. I love it. Just a great stay.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
Thank Latoya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LongviewFF_GM, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Longview, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. It is always our intention to ensure our guests experience a clean, comfortable and inviting stay during each visit with us. We hope to see you again the next time you find yourself in the area.

Sincerely,
Rose Messer
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I only stayed one night because because I had to pick up my kids at camp so early the next morning. Check in went smoothly and they gave me snacks. They gave good advice on where to go for supper. The next morning the breakfast was good and they helped with driving directions.
I would recommend this hotel if you were passing through town.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Longview, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Rebecca P,
Thank you for the great feedback and kind comments regarding our staff and breakfast! We value your feedback and look forward to your future stays in Longview TX.

Sincerely,
Terry C.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Longview hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Longview
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North
0.4 mi away
Best Western Longview
Best Western Longview
#3 of 35 in Longview
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Longview
6.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites I-20 Longview South
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 35 in Longview
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Longview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Longview

Address: 3305 4th St, Longview, TX 75605-7959 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Longview)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Longview
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 35 Hotels in Longview
Price Range: $92 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Longview 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Marriott hotel is centrally located near many Longview, TX attractions. We are a short distance from both Kilgore College and LeTourneau University, as well as Good Shepherd Medical Center. Join us each year for the Great Texas Balloon Race, Alley Fest, Dalton Days or the Longview Rodeo. Business Travelers are only 5 miles from the Maude Cobb Convention Center and 20 minutes from the East Texas Regional Airport. We offer all of the modern amenities for our guests including free WiFi, a complimentary breakfast, and The Market. Our hotel features a 24-hour fitness center, indoor pool, business center, and on-site guest laundry facilities. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites Longview, you're our #1 priority. We promise you'll be satisfied, or we'll make it right. That's our commitment to you. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Longview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Longview
Fairfield Longview
Longview Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing