We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Longview
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in Longview
Nacogdoches, TX
Level Contributor
85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“An excellent place to stay.”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is our favorite place to stay when we visit Longview, TX. Very friendly staff. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Indoor pool and hot tub open until midnight. Nice complementary breakfast serving hot and cold items. Very convenient to shopping and restaurants.

Room Tip: Book on line and look for senior rates if you qualify.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben_Nacogdoches_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    21
    13
    2
    2
See reviews for
29
15
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

The Fairfield Inn, Longview,Texas was clean, staff was friendly and professional and continental breakfast adequate. This not a memorably place to stay but met all or need for an arrival near midnight and early morning departure.

Room Tip: Good location, near city center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rocknout_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LongviewFF_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Longview, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. I appreciate the compliments regarding the Hotel Staff. I apologize your stay was not as memorable as we would have hoped at our hotel. We value and utilize all our guest feedback to make improvements and create a better stay for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
globalflyereal
Level Contributor
88 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I recently stayed at this location as I had to attend a funeral. The staff were flawless and so friendly. I received a goodie bag for being an elite member at Marriott and also had a very nice room. Looks like the hotel was renovated or else it is just a spotless room! A microwave and mini fridge are located in the room with a large TV with many channels. A nice breakfast was available in the mornings. You can walk to several places to eat like the Outback Steakhouse and Panera Bread. A computer is available to print items like directions and boarding passes. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank globalflyereal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LongviewFF_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Longview, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your kind words about our Hotel and staff. We value and utilize all our guest feedback to make improvements and create a better stay for our guests. We appreciate you as a loyal guest and always look forward to having you back with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

This hotel was clean and the beds were super comfortable, staff were nice but I can't say much else. There wasn't a guest laundry and the laundromat I was directed was sketchy at best. The hot breakfast were not very edible, but the prepackaged food, yogurt, fruit was good. Bathroom fixtures very dated, but the room itself had been updated. When we tried to check in at 4 pm, our room was not ready and check in was suppose to be at 3pm. It was an ok stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happylm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LongviewFF_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Longview, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thank you for staying with us at the Fairfield Inn, in Longview Texas. We appreciate the time you spent writing your thoughts about our comfortable beds and how nice the staff was. We apologize that your room was not ready when you arrived. We make every effort to have guest rooms ready at 3pm check-in time. Unfortunately, Longview is limited to very few 24 hrs laundromat, We value and utilize all our guest feedback to make improvements and create a better stay for our guests. Hopefully we will see you again when you and your family come visit Longview!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Spent a few nights here while a relative was in the hospital. It is fine; typical Fairfield (or comparable). The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the staff was nice and effecient... Unlike many hotels that include breakfast, they serve warm food, including real eggs, and they have enough room for guests to eat.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MkBibble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
159 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

My husband stayed here just before heading home from a long trip. He has stayed here before and looked for it again as he knew it would fulfill his basic needs. The price was good. The young man working the desk realized how beat he was and made quick work of getting him to his room. The room had excellent temperature control (he likes it cold and the thermometer cooperated), the bed was firm but comfortable and even though the hotel is only a block off of the by-pass, the room was quiet. His only tiny complaint, the ice machine is on the first floor, and his room wasn't.

However, if he is in the area and in need of a hotel again, he will stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LifesaBanquet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
135 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We've stayed here twice and it's an average hotel. It's a little dated on the interior but it was clean. The shining star here was the front desk. Very nice; had my key ready as soon as I walked in. This property is not directly off of I-20; you have to drive about 10 minutes into Longview. We had Marriott reward points so it was worth the few extra miles.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank threepowells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LongviewFF_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Longview, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for sharing your experience. I’m happy to hear the staff made your stay pleasant and enjoyable. We make every effort to make our guests feel at home and comfortable. We value and utilize all feedback, and use it to make improvements and create a better stay for each of our guests .We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Terry Conn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Longview hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Longview
0.4 mi away
Best Western Longview
Best Western Longview
#3 of 34 in Longview
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Longview
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 34 in Longview
35 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Longview
Comfort Suites Longview
#12 of 34 in Longview
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Longview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Longview

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Longview
Address: 3305 4th St, Longview, TX 75605-7959 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Longview)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Longview
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in Longview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Longview 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Marriott hotel is centrally located near many Longview, TX attractions. We are a short distance from both Kilgore College and LeTourneau University, as well as Good Shepherd Medical Center. Join us each year for the Great Texas Balloon Race, Alley Fest, Dalton Days or the Longview Rodeo. Business Travelers are only 5 miles from the Maude Cobb Convention Center and 20 minutes from the East Texas Regional Airport. We offer all of the modern amenities for our guests including free WiFi, a complimentary breakfast, and The Market. Our hotel features a 24-hour fitness center, indoor pool, business center, and on-site guest laundry facilities. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites Longview, you're our #1 priority. We promise you'll be satisfied, or we'll make it right. That's our commitment to you. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Longview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Longview
Fairfield Longview
Longview Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing