We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent facility and staff, but VERY noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Longview
Ranked #12 of 35 Hotels in Longview
Reviewed April 13, 2012

My most important hotel consideration is being able to sleep - and the hotel failed at that. The hotel AC system that runs air through vents ran all night (no in-room thermostat, high vent) and we happened to be near the very large hotel AC units in the back, so they were very noisy. And Eventually had to turn the small unit in the room wall on to heat, to avoid freezing - april night was cool! We could also easily hear the people upstairs and those walking by the room. Overall, a poor nights sleep. Decent beds, staff, and breakfast and a nice hot tub could not make up for being tired in the morning.

Room Tip: In front, away from the huge hotel AC units.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank TNewby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 78 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2012

We checked in on monday February 20th, the service was EXCELLENT, made us feel very comfy and the room was very spacious, The front desk was full of hospitality from the time we arrived to the time we left. and the Breakfast was far more then continental in my opinion, they had lots of choices, also the Breaksfast Lady was very nice and helpful and kept everything stocked.... would stay there again if we get the chance.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomParks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

Very friendly staff! Loved the customer service! The boys loved the indoor pool and the room was very spacious!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnDanitaHigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2011

Check in was fine, but attendant not overly friendly. Hotel is well located with regard to restaurants and other attractions.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2011

Very friendly staff. Quick check in. Clean. Very nice indoor pool and hot tub, open 6:00am to midnight. Nice breakfast, Jimmy Dean sausage and egg sandwiches, self-make waffles, plus all the usual continental breakfast stuff. Stayed in executive king room. Very nice, clean, fresh. Nice to have sofa and desk in sitting area. Lowe's, Sam's, WalMart, Walgreen's, and several restaurants and fast food places in walking distance. We have stayed here several times in the past and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Look for Marriott senior rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben_Nacogdoches_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

Good Location nice staff just needs a deep clean and touch up to lift the place. Looks tired and the elevator was dirty, not that you spend to much time in a lift I know, but it highlights the lack of care in inspections by management.
I would stay here again as overall not bad

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

This place was okay.....acually one of the worse Marriotts I have stayed in....Front Desk is understaffed...made service is not the best....old food left outside in the front for nearly 24 hours....

Room Tip: Room 301.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dkdono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Longview hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Longview
0.4 mi away
Best Western Longview
Best Western Longview
#3 of 35 in Longview
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Longview
Candlewood Suites Longview
#13 of 35 in Longview
65 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Longview North
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Longview - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Longview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Longview

Address: 3305 4th St, Longview, TX 75605-7959 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Longview)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Longview
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 35 Hotels in Longview
Price Range: $92 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Longview 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Marriott hotel is centrally located near many Longview, TX attractions. We are a short distance from both Kilgore College and LeTourneau University, as well as Good Shepherd Medical Center. Join us each year for the Great Texas Balloon Race, Alley Fest, Dalton Days or the Longview Rodeo. Business Travelers are only 5 miles from the Maude Cobb Convention Center and 20 minutes from the East Texas Regional Airport. We offer all of the modern amenities for our guests including free WiFi, a complimentary breakfast, and The Market. Our hotel features a 24-hour fitness center, indoor pool, business center, and on-site guest laundry facilities. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites Longview, you're our #1 priority. We promise you'll be satisfied, or we'll make it right. That's our commitment to you. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Longview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Longview
Fairfield Longview
Longview Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing