We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love the food!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Carino's Italian Grill - CLOSED

Carino's Italian Grill
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Waitstaff
Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Love the food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

I try to eat here for lunch as often as possible. I always have food to take home. Smaller portions at lunch for less $$, but still enough to carry some home. The mini desserts are just enough!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank retiredandlivinglife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    5
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
99 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Just keeps getting worse”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

I love this resturant but everytime I return it seems like the service is worse than the time before. The food is usually good. But not dependably. Take out is ok.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank biotea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Italian”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

There isn't a wait and you'll be greeted in style if you have a large group/meeting.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank zitti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food at a Reasonable Price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

Carino's is a hometown favorite. The fresh bread and dipping oil start the meal off right. Eggplant Parmesan is the BEST IN TOWN! Good food. Nice atmosphere. We love it!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Harold C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our favorite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

Much better than Olive Garden...better food, better ambiance, quicker seating. Everything we've tried here has always been good.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank hereintx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carino's Italian Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing