We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay in Longview Texas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Longview
Ranked #26 of 35 Hotels in Longview
Reviewed May 7, 2012 via mobile

I recently stayed 6 nights at the Longview Texas location. The staff was very professional and friendly. The special attention that was given to my 2 dogs was beyond any other hotels that I have ever stayed at. My little Sadie could not pass the front without Dorothy giving her a hug! The hotel was very clean, inside and out. My room was just what I was looking for with extended stay. Again the staff and accomadtions were excellent! Looking forward to another stay soon. Thanks to everyone!!! Suzanne , Dakota, Sadie

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sufuller4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EileenP368, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Longview, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

As the new General Manager of the Suburban Extended Stay of Longview, Texas would like to thank you for you past review on Trip Advisor and welcome you to come back to stay at our award winning property!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 135 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2012

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel was new and clean. Size of room was a bit larger than normal, and had a full kitchen with fridge and microwave. They did not have bed service or new towels each day (I could have picked up new towels if I had wanted to), or a continental breakfast each morning, which I guess helps keeps the cost down. I didn't miss it. Nice free cook-out Tuesday night. Nice location.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ted T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EileenP368, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Longview, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

As the new General Manager of the Suburban Extended Stay of Longview, Texas would like to thank you for you past review on Trip Advisor and welcome you to come back to stay at our award winning property!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

i've been working in longview for 4 months, and have stay at other hotels, but none compare to the customer service,location,or the quality of the rooms, for the price. I will stay here whenever I have to work in longview. I look forward to my stays here. when you travel as much as I do for work and can't be at home much, its nice to feel like you're home. A big thank you to the staff at the Suburban Extended Stay Hotel !!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Archie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EileenP368, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Longview, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

As the new General Manager of the Suburban Extended Stay of Longview, Texas would like to thank you for you past review on Trip Advisor and welcome you to come back to stay at our award winning property!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012 via mobile

TheyIve been staying at several locations in the area for work. I have to say the very best thing about this location is the customer service. Thet go the extra mile to accomodate you in every way possible. Thank you guys!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kdavispn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EileenP368, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Longview, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

As the new General Manager of the Suburban Extended Stay of Longview, Texas would like to thank you for you past review on Trip Advisor and welcome you to come back to stay at our award winning property!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

I would like to first off say that I travel to the Longview area a lot. I come to see friends in the area and have been to many hotels. I stayed there a couple days back and LOVED the look of the hotel. I am a Choice Hotels Member and have stayed at a lot of Suburban Extended Stays, but this one in particular by far is the best! The offer spacious rooms with high ceilings, a wonderful in hotel snack shop and the wonderful outdoor pool! My husband and I will continue to stay at this hotel! Thomas was such a doll and he assisted us with everything that we asked for. He told us about the room before we went into it and everything we needed was right there for us.

Thank you Suburban Longview Staff!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank World_Traveler860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EileenP368, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Longview, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

As the new General Manager of the Suburban Extended Stay of Longview, Texas would like to thank you for you past review on Trip Advisor and welcome you to come back to stay at our award winning property!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

stayed a week end at this hotel and it was very nice from the staff to the room it is very affordable for a hotel room with a stove fridge and microwave there are no bad points on this hotel it is new in 2012 and close to all stores

Room Tip: best stay in longview
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chris k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EileenP368, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Longview, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

As the new General Manager of the Suburban Extended Stay of Longview, Texas would like to thank you for you past review on Trip Advisor and welcome you to come back to stay at our award winning property!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

This hotel provided better service than expected for a $75.00 rate. Having just left a Candlewood Suite stay (while traveling) with an immaculate hotel but horrible management, it was refreshing to find the same ammenities with FABULOUS service. I even booked this at the last minute and wasn't sure I'd make it, but Thomas was overly accomodating in assisting me and assuring me he'd have a room for me if needed. Then, on my way, I wanted to find a particular restaraunt but found my GPS failing. I called Suburban and a most friendly representative (I think Erica) patiently helped me find a place to eat.

I cannot say the hotel was as immaculately clean or had as many perks in-room (such as pots, pans, dishes, etc) as the Candlewood; but I also had to pay $140.00 a night at Candlewood and certainly deserved a spotless room. I'd prefer, though, a decently clean hotel with a stress-free experience versus the cleanest of clean and having to deal with less-than-favorable (and that's being nice) management.

Longview is already a great place to stay; and Suburban is the newest icing on the cake!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cristal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EileenP368, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Longview, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

As the new General Manager of the Suburban Extended Stay of Longview, Texas would like to thank you for you past review on Trip Advisor and welcome you to come back to stay at our award winning property!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Longview hotels
6.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites I-20 Longview South
1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Longview
Candlewood Suites Longview
#10 of 35 in Longview
65 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Longview
Best Western Longview
#3 of 35 in Longview
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Longview North
6.4 mi away
Centerstone Suites
Centerstone Suites
#17 of 35 in Longview
22 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Longview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Longview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Longview

Address: 3211 Hotel Way, Longview, TX 75605 (Formerly Suburban Extended Stay Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Longview
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 35 Hotels in Longview
Price Range: $78 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Longview 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the center of all the action at the newly built Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Longview hotel. Among hotels in Longview, Texas, our location is nearby top area attractions such as Maude Cobb Convention Center, and convenient for families visiting loved ones at LeTourneau University, Good Shepherd Medical Center and Longview Regional Medical Center. East Texas Regional Airport (GGG) is also within easy driving distance at about 12 miles away. Whether you are looking for extended stay hotels in Longview, TX, or are simply stopping in for a quick visit, our hotel offers well-appointed guest rooms with free high-speed WiFi, flat-screen HDTV, work space and sitting area, as well as a fully-equipped kitchen area with microwave, stove and refrigerator. Onsite facilities include guest laundry, outdoor swimming pool, business center, grill area, fitness center and sundry shop. Each morning we provide a delicious free continental breakfast. Reserve your room online today and bring your children up to age 17 with you for free, as well as your pets for a nominal fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Longview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing