We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Food for the Price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cheddar's

Cheddar's
Ranked #122 of 221 Restaurants in Longview
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hughes Springs, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best Food for the Price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

This is my favorite eating place in Longview Texas. It's clean and the service is great. The food is great and priced right. Never had a bad meal at this resturant.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    27
    19
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gladewater, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“wonderful service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

we had planned to go somewhere else originally, but ended up here instead. The service was excellent! And the food was great. we both had enough to get full and have leftovers for lunch tomorrow. If you go, get the baby carrots...they are to die for!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Deborah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Oak, Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Consistenly Great! Great variety of food & good service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

You have to be doing something right to have this great of a team working for you. Every time we eat here, the food is excellent, the waitstaff is attentive, and the drinks are divine. This place has become a family favorite. The prices are good and the portions are huge! Whether it's just my husband and I, or the whole crew, everyone leaves happy! Yes, the restaurant is loud and boisterous - that's because it is always PACKED. That said, this place is probably not the best choice for crabby, elderly people looking for a quiet dinner. Young, vibrant, happy people - you'll fit right in.

In my opinion, this success is due to good management base to begin with. Kudos to this team! Whatever you're doing, keep it up!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KitKatluvr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bossier City, Louisiana
Level Contributor
75 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Decent food at a decent price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Got the grilled catfish, w/ rice. Green beans and baked potato. Fish seemed a bit undercooked. Tasted allright. Rather crowded.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank snsniff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladewater, Texas USA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Consistent food and good service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

This place has a good menu and they always provide consistently good food. Servings are large enough that my wife and I normally split an entree with an appetizer. Always had good service.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheddar's also viewed

 

Been to Cheddar's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing