We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #16 of 34 Hotels in Longview
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 27, 2014

My partner and I stayed here during a long weekend getaway. The hotel seems to be centrally located and has easy access to I-20. The staff was friendly and polite, and the room was excellent for the price we paid. The free breakfast was pretty small, but the quality was better than most.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jared S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Jared, we were excited to see your comments on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate your kind words about our hotel staff. Your feedback on this site helps us to spread the word about the service we provide and look forward to hosting travelers to the Longview area. Thanks for choosing Best Western for your stay and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We hope your next trip to Longview will bring you to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 158 reviews

Reviewed December 24, 2013

I would definitely recommend this Best Western to those of you visiting the Longview Area. The Lobby was exceptionally clean, welcoming, and the Christmas decorations outstanding. The staff at the registration desk were polite, professional and over the top greeters. The room was very clean, spacious, comfortable and nicely decorated. The heating and cooling system worked perfectly. Bathroom was exceptionally clean with clean towels displayed appropriately. The cleaning staff were very polite, questioning if we needed anything. The morning breakfast was very tasty with wide variety of food to choose from. Breakfast area maintained cleaned during use and afterwards. The Hotel's perimeter foliage was clean and well maintained. Pool area very well maintained. All in all, the property is exceptionally outstanding. I would recommend everyone stay there, if visiting Longview or surrounding areas. I give this facility an A-PLUS!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rkientz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2013

Mr. K, we sure do appreciate your kind words and solid recommendation for our hotel on the TripAdvisor website. We had several families come through in the last week to visit relatives and friends for the holidays. Our staff was very happy to receive your praise and felt you thoroughly listed the things we do to ensure our Guests’ comfort and safety.
Your feedback on this site is very important to us, so we can get the word out how much we enjoy our jobs, hosting travelers to the Longview area. By listing out so many areas, we could tell you have travelled in the past and care about your surroundings while on the road. We hope your next trip to Longview will bring you to stay with us again. Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and mentioning us on TripAdvisor.
Merry Christmas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed December 2, 2013

I would definitely recommend this Best Western to those of you visiting the Longview Area or passing through. This Best Western in right off of Interstate 20. The hotel rooms are clean and spacious. The breakfast is pretty good. The service is top of the line. Their employees go beyond the call of duty to make your stay pleasant. It was great to have hot coffee available 24 hours a day. I have stayed at this facility at least three times and each time my stay was rewarding. Thank You Best Western.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

We sure appreciate your kind words and recommendation for our hotel on TripAdvisor. We enjoy hosting groups like yours at the hotel as it makes it more like a home with company rather than a business.
Your feedback is very important and helpful to us, allowing us to improve our service. By telling us what you liked about your stay, we can continue to deliver a quality experience for our guests. We look forward to your next visit and hope you will stay with us again. Thank you again for your business and mentioning us of TripAdvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I frequently stay at this hotel while dealing with clients in the Longview-Kilgore area. I have always found this hotel staff to be friendly, courteous and efficient in both the check-in and check-out processes, the rooms are clean, comfortable, and well-appointed, and the breakfast always has a wide selection of items available. Because of the consistently good experiences I have at this hotel, I tend to try to select a Best Western property first when travelling elsewhere.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank tomperki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Mr. Tom, Thank so very much for sharing your experience at our hotel on TripAdvisor. Like many of our other guests, we look forward to your visit to Longview. Your business is very important to us and we know you and your company can chose to stay anywhere in town. Your continuing selection to stay with us helps to build our staff’s confidence that we can meet your needs and those of guests we have not yet met.
We appreciate your business and your feedback. We hope to continue to earn your business and look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I was the lady helped me at check in. she made sure I knew of all the discounts and amenities to save on my trip. She is a people oriented person and we need more people like her for hotel business. The discount was phenomenal. Although the towels was stained at check in, I was able to exchange them for fresh towels the next morning. Other than that. I think it's a great hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Terry, we are glad you had a good stay and appreciate the room rate. Sharing your experience at our hotel on TripAdvisor will help us get the word out that when we miss a step (like the stained towel) we want to fix it. I will make sure the staff gets to read your comment on the site. We take a lot of pride in what we do and want to improve whenerver we can.
We appreciate your business and your feedback. We hope to see you on your next trip to Longview.
Thank you again for your business and taking the time to share.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This hotel is a new property and has luxurious oversized rooms. The beds are very comfortable. Upon arrival, my wife and I were greeted with respect. The hotel clerk was very attentive to our needs. The check-in process was fast and the rooms modeled a very high class expensive hotel. The hotel room rate was very reasonable for what you pay for. The hotel is located just off the interstate on an access road. There are plenty of places to eat nearby. I will definitely stay at this property when I am back in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Randall J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Randall J: We greatly appreciate you taking time out of your day to share your experience at our hotel on TripAdvisor. Your words are very kind and I will share them with our staff and owner. We take a lot of pride and joy in the words our guests offer; always looking to improve what we can.
Your business is very important to us and we truly value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve our operation, you help us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We look forward to your next trip to Longview.
Thank you again for your business and taking the time to share.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

As parents of a student at LETU, we have found the place we want to stay for our regular visits. The staff is helpful and courteous. The rooms are clean. The breakfast is more than just sweet rolls and coffee, important to a family with a diabetic. We will be returning!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brenda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Our hotel staff gets to enjoy visiting with LETU students, parents, and staff with our proximity to the school. During enrollment, graduation, sporting events, other presentations, or just coming to visit the school/students we strive to offer a pleaseant place to stay in Longview. Thank you for your comments and your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Longview hotels
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Longview South
Days Inn Longview South
#4 of 34 in Longview
414 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites I-20 Longview South
6.5 mi away
Best Western Longview
Best Western Longview
#3 of 34 in Longview
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 34 in Longview
39 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North
6.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Longview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 707 N Access Rd, Longview, TX 75602 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Longview)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Longview
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 34 Hotels in Longview
Price Range: $56 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located between Tyler, Texas and Marshall, Texas. Indulge in fishing, skiing, swimming, camping, or spend the day sightseeing. Begin the day with our complimentary continental breakfast served each morning or you may spend your day relaxing by our pool. Our beautiful rooms and suites provide you with the spaciousness and comfort you deserve while traveling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing