We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Courteous, dependable, and consistent ...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #16 of 35 Hotels in Longview
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I frequently stay at this hotel while dealing with clients in the Longview-Kilgore area. I have always found this hotel staff to be friendly, courteous and efficient in both the check-in and check-out processes, the rooms are clean, comfortable, and well-appointed, and the breakfast always has a wide selection of items available. Because of the consistently good experiences I have at this hotel, I tend to try to select a Best Western property first when travelling elsewhere.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank tomperki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Mr. Tom, Thank so very much for sharing your experience at our hotel on TripAdvisor. Like many of our other guests, we look forward to your visit to Longview. Your business is very important to us and we know you and your company can chose to stay anywhere in town. Your continuing selection to stay with us helps to build our staff’s confidence that we can meet your needs and those of guests we have not yet met.
We appreciate your business and your feedback. We hope to continue to earn your business and look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (164)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 164 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2013

I was the lady helped me at check in. she made sure I knew of all the discounts and amenities to save on my trip. She is a people oriented person and we need more people like her for hotel business. The discount was phenomenal. Although the towels was stained at check in, I was able to exchange them for fresh towels the next morning. Other than that. I think it's a great hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Terry, we are glad you had a good stay and appreciate the room rate. Sharing your experience at our hotel on TripAdvisor will help us get the word out that when we miss a step (like the stained towel) we want to fix it. I will make sure the staff gets to read your comment on the site. We take a lot of pride in what we do and want to improve whenerver we can.
We appreciate your business and your feedback. We hope to see you on your next trip to Longview.
Thank you again for your business and taking the time to share.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This hotel is a new property and has luxurious oversized rooms. The beds are very comfortable. Upon arrival, my wife and I were greeted with respect. The hotel clerk was very attentive to our needs. The check-in process was fast and the rooms modeled a very high class expensive hotel. The hotel room rate was very reasonable for what you pay for. The hotel is located just off the interstate on an access road. There are plenty of places to eat nearby. I will definitely stay at this property when I am back in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Randall J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Randall J: We greatly appreciate you taking time out of your day to share your experience at our hotel on TripAdvisor. Your words are very kind and I will share them with our staff and owner. We take a lot of pride and joy in the words our guests offer; always looking to improve what we can.
Your business is very important to us and we truly value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve our operation, you help us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We look forward to your next trip to Longview.
Thank you again for your business and taking the time to share.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

As parents of a student at LETU, we have found the place we want to stay for our regular visits. The staff is helpful and courteous. The rooms are clean. The breakfast is more than just sweet rolls and coffee, important to a family with a diabetic. We will be returning!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brenda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Our hotel staff gets to enjoy visiting with LETU students, parents, and staff with our proximity to the school. During enrollment, graduation, sporting events, other presentations, or just coming to visit the school/students we strive to offer a pleaseant place to stay in Longview. Thank you for your comments and your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed two nights with a wedding party. Hotel was clean, staff were extremely helpful, breakfast was what you would expect. One of our group needed to change rooms from 2-queens to a king and the next morning asked to change back to the two queens. Everything we requested went without a hitch.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TheNif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

It was a pleasure having the wedding party staying with us last month. Thank you for the kind words and we are very happy the rooms change was able to meet your party's needs. Thank you again for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

This was a family get together stay at this hotel, and during our stay, there was a power outage (there some things such as power outages that are beyond anybody's control). I feel that the manner in which the hotel staff dealt with the guests during this power outage was done in a professional manner. The staff went around the world to be accommodating, not only to the handicapped guests, but to all guests. This hotel seems to be well maintained. I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank JJJJJrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave B, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay at our property with other travelers on TripAdvisor. When something that occurs beyond our control (like the power outage) we truly appreciate a guest’s patience. Your words are very kind and I will share them with Martin and his coworkers from Sunday.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Thank you again for your business and taking the time to share.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I was concerned about finding a place that would accept our pet. This place did accept our pet with a minimal pet charge and was very accommodating with our request for room location and so forth. The room was very clean, the staff was extremely accommodating, and our stay was picture perfect. I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arthur P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

It was a pleasure to have you, your wife, and your little dog stay with us during your visit to Longview. Your review of our property is very gracious. We look forward to your next trip and hope your travels are easy and stress-free.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Longview hotels
6.5 mi away
Best Western Longview
Best Western Longview
#3 of 35 in Longview
190 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites I-20 Longview South
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Longview
Comfort Suites Longview
#14 of 35 in Longview
79 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Longview South
Days Inn Longview South
#6 of 35 in Longview
421 reviews
6.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Longview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 707 N Access Rd, Longview, TX 75602 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Longview)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Longview
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 35 Hotels in Longview
Price Range: $62 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located between Tyler, Texas and Marshall, Texas. Indulge in fishing, skiing, swimming, camping, or spend the day sightseeing. Begin the day with our complimentary continental breakfast served each morning or you may spend your day relaxing by our pool. Our beautiful rooms and suites provide you with the spaciousness and comfort you deserve while traveling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing