We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very pleasant stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Longview

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Suites Longview
Ranked #13 of 34 Hotels in Longview
Level Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very pleasant stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

We were sent here by the hotel next door, which was full, and found that their rates were much better. The room was a nice, mid-level hotel room. It had all the amenities, and was perfectly comfortable. What made the stay particularly pleasant was the receptionist, Brittany. She was cheerful and had a sense of humor, patiently looked up our preferred customer account since we didn't have our card, and was generally a delight to work with. She didn't find our account, so opened another, and was able to give us a much better rate than the hotel next door. After we got to our room, she called to see if it was as we expected. Nice people make a huge difference!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cheryln52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Comfort Suites Longview, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Cheryln52,
We appreciate your feedback of the Comfort Suites Longview. I'm so happy that Brittany was able to make your stay memorable. I'll be sure to pass along your comments to her. Please come back and see us soon!

Kind thanks,
Carla L.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    22
    5
    7
    7
See reviews for
25
5
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Guthrie, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

We were on our way home from Cruise the Coast in Biloxi. The young lady checking us in was so excited to see our classic cars! She was so friendly and helpful. I would definately stay again just to have such a friendly host. The hotel is a little dated but it was clean. It was located by several good restaurants, we walked across the street to The Outback for dinner.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mscruzer55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Comfort Suites Longview, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Mscruzer55,
Thank you for your review of the Comfort Suites Longview. I'm so glad to hear that my staff's friendliness made your stay memorable. We appreciate your business, and look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,
Carla L.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

and I have stayed in a LOT of them..............everyone went out of their way to smile and offer to help where I would never expect...........I have stayed 3 times this year...........food was great, and every single employee was happy and helpful and seemed to enjoy their work environment which is very rare......wish all were like this

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cathieElizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Comfort Suites Longview, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear CathieElizabeth,
Thank you for staying with us at the Longview Comfort Suites. We appreciate the time you spent writing such a glowing review about our hotel and sharing it with the TripAdvisor community! It is so good to receive positive feedback. I have shared your kind comments with my staff and they join me in thanking you! We can’t wait to provide you with the same excellent service the next time you are in Longview!

Kind thanks,
Carla L.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Enjoyed my stay. The bed was very comforting, the staff was friendly and courteous, and it was very peaceful. Great rates. Rooms had adequate pillows and covers. Plenty of towels were provided, and we didn't have to ask for extra as usual. The area was convenient to shopping, food, and gas stations.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maritawhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Comfort Suites Longview, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Maritawhite,
Thank you so much for the 5 star review and kind words about our staff. We value your feedback and will share it with our team. We strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and provide an exceptional experience for our guests. I'm glad to see that shows through to our guests. We hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,
Mike Womack
Front Desk Supervisor
Longview Comfort Suites
903-663-4991
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ore City, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed in the Comfort Suites in Longview this past weekend with a reunion. They were kind, and so very helpful. Our room was clean, and they were ready to handle any issue we might have. Our sheet kept popping off of the bed, and they happily came, and was eager to change it. They were always asking if we needed anything. They gave our group the breakfast room for the 3 days we were there. Mimi, who headed up and arranged our reunion was awesome. When we got there she gave me a tour of the hotel, and showed us everything. On Fri. she brought extra chairs and tables for us. She is one sweet lady; Nokia, at the front desk was so kind and helpful, and took pictures of our group when we asked her. Thank you, to Monica, and Katrina, for our clean rooms and clean hotel. I know there were many other helpful people whose names that I didn't get. The man at the desk in the evening was equally helpful Thank you, Comfort Suites for our wonderful experience. We will use this hotel again for sure!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cathy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Comfort Suites Longview, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Cathy M,
Thank you for taking the time to share such positive feedback regarding your stay at the Longview Comfort Suites! We very much enjoyed helping you host your family reunion and I am so glad it was such a success. I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and outstanding service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,
Mike Womack
Front Desk Supervisor
Longview Comfort Suites
903-663-4991
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurst, Texas
Level Contributor
126 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

We were down this way last weekend for the balloon race in Longview, and stayed here for the night. The room was very nice, very clean, and the breakfast in the morning was very good too! Only give a 3 on location because it was a little ways from our primary destination the balloon race, which isn't the hotels fault, just our particular situation.

Very comfortable stay for a single night away from home. Would definitely return if we were ever nearby again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris-Holly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike w, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Longview, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your trip to Longview for the Balloon Race! I appreciate you taking the time to leave a positive response on TripAdvisor with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the service we provide and are glad you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

From check in through check out our experience was first rate. Longview was a stop over on our way to family reunion. My son in law made the reservations. The grandchildren enjoyed the pool and the adults enjoyed both the pool and hot tub. The breakfast was good but the best part was the enthusiastic, helpful attendant. We will not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: The rooms are very quiet. We heard no footsteps overhead, nor noise from adjourning rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gayle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike w, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Longview, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Comfort Suites in Longview! We appreciate the time you spent writing your thoughts about our quiet rooms, indoor pool, and friendly staff. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests. I have shared your kind words with my staff and they join me in thanking you for staying with us. We hope to see you again on your next trip into Longview!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Longview hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Longview
BEST WESTERN Longview
#3 of 34 in Longview
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Longview
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 34 in Longview
4.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Longview
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Longview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Longview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Longview

Property: Comfort Suites Longview
Address: 3307 N 4th St, Longview, TX 75605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Longview
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Longview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Longview 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Longview Comfort Suites® is ideally located in the Piney Woods region of East Texas. This Longview hotel is convenient to area attractions like Lake O' the Pines, Lone Star Speedway and the Great Texas Balloon Race. The Longview University Center and LeTourneau University are only minutes away. There are a wide variety of nearby businesses including Eastman Chemical, Dana Corporation, Good Shepard and Longview Regional Medical Centers, and LeTourneau, Inc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites Longview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Longview Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing