We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AVOID like the plague (You could actually catch it here)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Longview/I-20
Ranked #27 of 34 Hotels in Longview
TampaBay, FL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AVOID like the plague (You could actually catch it here)”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2008

Fully agree with the other reviews. This location is FILTHY and I would avoid like the plague (You could actually catch it here). Nice star light effect from the holes in the window shades during the day. Sink didn't work, towels & floor were filthy. Run to the office if you are unfortionate enough to check in. You only have 10 minutes to check out or they stick you with a full nights fee. There are better hotels in the area for less. AVOID!

  • Liked — LEAVING
  • Disliked — Too much to list.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goodrollmodel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    10
    10
    12
    21
See reviews for
12
13
6
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ridgecrest, CA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2008

We are seniors traveling on a budget. My handicapped wife and I stayed in room #141, a king bed, 1st floor drive-up, non-smoking room, on Sunday, April 4, 2008 at the senior rate of $54.94 total booked through Trip Rewards.
This was one of eleven motels in which we stayed on our recently completed 25 day trip.
The exterior appearance of this motel leaves much to be desired although the lobby is a slight improvement.
Check-in went well after the desk clerk’s confusion about what room we had booked. This inconvenience seemed to displease the desk clerk.
Parking directly in front of the room facilitated movement of our baggage.
The room was large and semi-clean as were the bathroom and vanity but there were lingering odors of an unknown origin in the room. Mouse trap sticky paper was on the floor around the floorboards although no mice were observed. The bed was comfortable.
All plumbing worked well but there was no water pressure. Drainage was very good.
The room had inadequate lighting and was laptop computer and workspace unfriendly. The room did have a fridge and a microwave but lacked sufficient electrical outlets to run both and lighting at the same time.
The room was noisy and safety precautions were doubtful as room keys did not seem to work well.
A very meager coffee, juice, cereal, cookies/bagels/donuts breakfast is offered in an open breakfast area. The toaster is pre-set by management to warm ( not toast ) bread and bagels. If this is adjusted to a higher setting it will set off the smoke alarm. . .located on the wall directly above the toaster. . .and you will be advised by management that you are making your toast too dark.
Check-out was easy and consisted of leaving your key on the counter and getting out of there as fast as possible. Our billing was accurate.
I would consider this a below average budget motel experience.
I would NOT RECOMMEND this motel to travelers and we will definitely NOT stay here again.

  • Liked — Close to Interstate
  • Disliked — Uncaring attitude of management; Room Security; Mouse/Roach Infestation
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank RetiredRidgecrest_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Longview hotels

Tuscaloosa, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2007

Ghastly hotel. Went through three key cards that didn't work. Staff seemed annoyed by my problems. They finally came and unlocked the door and told me to come to them each time I needed in. Got inside, internet didn't work. Asked to change rooms. Changed rooms, key card AND internet didn't work. Changed rooms again, finally a card and internet that worked. TIP: Stay close to the front office if you need internet. Furniture broken, live roaches crawling. Noise from the interstate is awful (at least on the front side.) Awakened numerous times by trucks. Cheap, but horribly sleazy, and I'm no hotel snob. I just expect basic cleanliness and services.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Roaches, staff
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank picturegrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2006

We finally arrived around 11:00 PM. Checked into our room and immediately became disgusted. Rust and hair were in the bathtub, along with tile coming up on the bathroom floor. There were dirty towels, stained sheets and wallpaper peeling. Not to mention the occasional spider crawling across the dresser. It was horrible.

We left to attempt to find another motel to stay and were successful. By this time it was close to midnight but we packed up our bags and went to the office to request our money back. We were told had we informed them when we checked they would have honored that request...but an hour had passed and giving our money back for a room we were not staying in was not an option.

The next moring we contacted the main office to again request our money back and let them know the condition of the room. We were told our problem would be taken seriously and given quick attention.

After contacting not only the main office, but also the general manager and many others in the corporate office all we have gotten to date is an apology from the corporate office...not even from the motel iteslf. No money has been returned.

These people are not into customer satisfaction. Don't waste your time, energy or money with this property.

  • Liked — Not One Thing!
  • Stayed September 2005, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Minichic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2006

This Super 8 needs a renovation, you can tell the rooms looked old and need an updating. But for an overnight stay if was worth the stay. For the rate we got, the only thing lower would have been the Motel 6 (and it was gross when we drove by it). Dont expect the owners to greet you with open arms, they seemed a little cold hearted and when I asked about restaurants, I didnt get much of a response. Oh - the pool was great on a very hot afternoon.

  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jemsatx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Longview hotels
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Longview
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites I-20 Longview South
0.4 mi away
Centerstone Suites
Centerstone Suites
#17 of 34 in Longview
3.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Longview South
Days Inn Longview South
#5 of 34 in Longview
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Longview
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Longview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Longview/I-20? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Longview/I-20

Property: Super 8 Longview/I-20
Address: 3304 S Eastman Rd, Longview, TX 75602-4530
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Longview
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 34 Hotels in Longview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Longview/I-20 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Longview/I-20 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Longview
Super Eight Longview

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing