We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Longview
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We have stayed several times in the last couple of years at this particular Hampton. Staff is always friendly and helpful. Will assist with any questions or problems you have. Rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable. Location is a plus too. Close to all restaurants, cinema, stores and freeway. I love the hot tub. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Annie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a glowing review of the Hampton Inn and Suites in Longview. All of our staff is so glad that you have enjoyed your time at our property each time you have stayed. We love to hear that our efforts to provide consistently top notch service, amenities, cleanliness and convenience have left you with a high trust in our hotel and the desire to recommend us! I am so glad you found our whirlpool suite a rejuvenating experience. We truly take pride in taking care of our guests and providing the highest level of hospitality and convenience in the area. Thank you for choosing to make us your home when you are in the Longview area. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (426)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

273 - 279 of 426 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2014

Was in town for a meeting and will be traveling to the area quit often now for the company I work for and plan on staying here GREAT STAFF and a great place to stay . Room was nice and clean , was greated on check in and the staff made me feel very welcome and at home

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Patrick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how at home you felt staying at our hotel while you were in town for a meeting. We know the toll travel can take and we are so happy that from start to finish you had an experience at our hotel that was warm, enjoyable and relaxing. We truly enjoy getting to know our frequent stay guests and being able to cater to your needs and preferences each and every time you stay with us. We look forward to seeing you on a regular basis and wowing you every time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Filthy / dirty. Don't waste your money. The floors are disgusting all throughout the hotel. the doors on the rooms and exits are not in good working order. If you find a different hotel in the area I highly advise to do so. The only saving grace this hotel has is the very friendly front desk girls. They have to be embarrassed to field so many complaints for their guest.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

You won't find a nicer or more conveniently located hotel in Longview, Texas. The staff was particularly helpful and friendly. Also, the hotel is fairly new and nicely decorated. It was a few extra dollars per night, but it was worth the additional expense.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate our hotel with such flying colors! Your title says it all-BEST HOTEL IN LONGVIEW. What a compliment! Thank you. We do work hard to keep our property looking and feeling new and are glad you felt our staff sparkles just as much as the building itself. I will be sure to share your remarks with our team. Comments like yours truly encourage us to continue to provide outstanding service. Come back and stay with us next time you are in the area-we would love to have you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

The hotel has a nice atmosphere. The cleaning staff needed to clean better. There were hairs on the comforter and in the shower. The complimentary breakfast was of good quality and the people filled the food as needed so nothing was left empty.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We had stayed at this hotel before and it was great. However this last time I had recommended to family members, I think we booked 6 rooms, but the breakfast was horrible. There was no eggs or french toast, only some sausage. Muffins were scare and untasty. Something was up with the waffles,(they may have run out also) and when we got there there was a long line. It took 10-15 min for a few of us to even get one. Spoke to staff, they were unhelpful. On the positive note I love there beds. Great nights sleep.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank klhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Nice rooms and good workout rooms. Great TV channel variety. Friendly staff and nice indoor pool area. Hotel is updated with new fixtures. Internet speed was decently fast. Will definitely recommend and will be going back soon.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Paola T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us here at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Longview and for taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am so glad to hear you appreciated our TV selections and enjoyed our pool! Thank you also for noticing our upgrades. While our hotel is still fairly new, we are constantly making updates to ensure everything remains fresh, clean and modern.

I'm glad you enjoyed our fitness center. If you are inclined next time you are here please ask us for a free fitness pass to one of the local gyms we partner with. We are delighted to be able to provide our guests, should they desire, with access to a true gym experience and an even larger variety of equipment than we have available at the hotel. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Longview hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Longview
0.8 mi away
Best Western Longview
Best Western Longview
#3 of 35 in Longview
190 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Longview North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#16 of 35 in Longview
164 reviews
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Longview
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Longview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North

Address: 3044 N Eastman Rd, Longview, TX 75605-5093
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Longview
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Longview
Price Range: $110 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether visiting for business or pleasure, the new Hampton Inn & Suites Longview-North will make your stay in Texas both productive and pleasant. This spectacular four-story hotel offers 91 upscale luxury-rooms and studio-suites designed for guests who require a week or more of travel accommodations. Enjoy all the extras the Hampton Inn & Suites brand-offers, from complimentary-breakfast and high-speed Internet-access, to comfortable-rooms and upgraded amenities that make Hampton Inn & Suites Longview-North an upscale, state-of-the-art new generation hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing