We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North
Nearby Hotels
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
Staybridge.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
$55
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
$76
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Longview South(Longview)(Great Value!)
$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (460)
Filter reviews
460 results
Traveler rating
317
89
26
16
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
317
89
26
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmovie theaterfront deskcomplimentary breakfastroom was cleangreat hoteloatmealwould highly recommend this hotelin townking suiteenjoyed our stayfamily reunionshopping and restaurantsbusiness tripstaff was very friendlydefinitely stay here againbreakfast barstaying at this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
313 - 318 of 460 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2014

The meeting room was perfect for 25 people and sleeping rooms were great. Everything I had requested was set up in the room when I arrived. The entire staff was awesome. Tiffany Strange, their Sales Manager, was wonderful with all the last minute changes and very helpful with getting everything set up for us. I will definitely be taking our Board back there for our next Strategic Planning meeting.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tambra O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn and Suites of Longview on TripAdvisor. We love reading such positive remarks indicating our hotel and staff met the needs of your recent meeting. Thank you also for mentioning Tiffany and her phenomenal service! It is our privilege to have your group with us. Thank you for the opportunity to serve you. We look forward to your next meeting!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Very comfortable accommodations with easy access to the highway as well as restaurants. I will stay there every time I am in Longview. Staff was friendly and helpful. And the hotel is also a great value.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gregory S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Hello,

Thank you so much for choosing the Hampton Inn and Suites in Longview for your travel needs! We always appreciate it when our guests take the time to provide us with feedback on TripAdvisor and we are delighted you found our location comfortable, convenient and friendly! We really enjoy getting to know our guests who come back time and time again when they are in the area. It truly says something that they continue to stay with us! We thrive on knowing we offer a good value and we appreciate your loyalty! Next time you are here, let us know if you have any special needs or room preferences for when you are our guest. We are always happy to have those taken care of the second you walk in the door so you feel special, comfortable and at home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We arrived late in the evening and there appeared to be only one person working the front area. We had to wait quite a bit while he filled coffee and condiments for other guests. Most of the staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was wonderful with a variety of things to choose from. We prepaid for our room in order to get an online discount and were double charged (the prepaid charge and the night of our stay). Customer service was friendly and apologetic and worked to resolve this quickly.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Shannon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Attractive, big, clean room....courteous staff that followed two requests made at time of online reservation: specifically, lower floor because we're old and no room spray with floral or other scents because of odor sensitivity. (We make these requests on line, then call the day of our arrival to point out requests. When we called this hotel, the clerk assured us that our room was reserved with instructions to the cleaning staff.)

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. It's so wonderful to hear how much we pleased you by accommodating your simple requests! We appreciate it when our guests call us before their stay to let us know of any special needs and/or preferences. Thank you for letting us know so we could make your time with us comfortable. Cleanliness, comfort and service always remain our top priorities here at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Longview.. We would love to have you stay with us next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We were in town for a baseball tournament, and several members of our team stayed at this Hampton Inn. The staff was super friendly, and Tiffany, one of the managers, even had small welcome gifts waiting for us in our rooms. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Marcy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to offer your experience at our hotel to other travelers considering a stay in the area. We appreciate your comments and are so glad to hear you had a wonderful time while traveling with your team. It's always a pleasure hosting groups and teams. Tiffany does a wonderful job making creative welcome gifts and I am so happy you were delighted to find your welcome goodies in the room! We hope you will stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews