We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First rate Hotel in a great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Longview
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, United States
2 reviews
“First rate Hotel in a great location.”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Very comfortable accommodations with easy access to the highway as well as restaurants. I will stay there every time I am in Longview. Staff was friendly and helpful. And the hotel is also a great value.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gregory S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Hello,

Thank you so much for choosing the Hampton Inn and Suites in Longview for your travel needs! We always appreciate it when our guests take the time to provide us with feedback on TripAdvisor and we are delighted you found our location comfortable, convenient and friendly! We really enjoy getting to know our guests who come back time and time again when they are in the area. It truly says something that they continue to stay with us! We thrive on knowing we offer a good value and we appreciate your loyalty! Next time you are here, let us know if you have any special needs or room preferences for when you are our guest. We are always happy to have those taken care of the second you walk in the door so you feel special, comfortable and at home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    80
    22
    15
    12
See reviews for
126
91
26
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Longview, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We arrived late in the evening and there appeared to be only one person working the front area. We had to wait quite a bit while he filled coffee and condiments for other guests. Most of the staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was wonderful with a variety of things to choose from. We prepaid for our room in order to get an online discount and were double charged (the prepaid charge and the night of our stay). Customer service was friendly and apologetic and worked to resolve this quickly.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shannon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Attractive, big, clean room....courteous staff that followed two requests made at time of online reservation: specifically, lower floor because we're old and no room spray with floral or other scents because of odor sensitivity. (We make these requests on line, then call the day of our arrival to point out requests. When we called this hotel, the clerk assured us that our room was reserved with instructions to the cleaning staff.)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. It's so wonderful to hear how much we pleased you by accommodating your simple requests! We appreciate it when our guests call us before their stay to let us know of any special needs and/or preferences. Thank you for letting us know so we could make your time with us comfortable. Cleanliness, comfort and service always remain our top priorities here at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Longview.. We would love to have you stay with us next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lufkin, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We were in town for a baseball tournament, and several members of our team stayed at this Hampton Inn. The staff was super friendly, and Tiffany, one of the managers, even had small welcome gifts waiting for us in our rooms. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marcy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to offer your experience at our hotel to other travelers considering a stay in the area. We appreciate your comments and are so glad to hear you had a wonderful time while traveling with your team. It's always a pleasure hosting groups and teams. Tiffany does a wonderful job making creative welcome gifts and I am so happy you were delighted to find your welcome goodies in the room! We hope you will stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Wonderful rooms, the hotel was great overall. A little tough to see the driveway from the highway. I had a bad experience with them booking my room next to a room they were renovating, specifically with them working on the room at 2:30am.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank lonrobertw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kilgore tx, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2014

They booked me wrong first time had to rebook it when i got there wasted time. ac system was very noisy. they mounted the tv side ways to the bed very uncomfortable to watch. bed sheets too small, fitted sheet sucked.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreno Valley, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Generally I am pleased with Hampton Inn as I stay at Hampton Inn locations around the country at least 40-50 nights per year, this place had some issues while I was there, the water has a tar like odor, not sure if it is the plumbing or just the smell of the water supply. Also I paid a much higher room rate than what was quoted to another customer when I asked the clerk about it she stated that since I booked at the higher rate I'm stuck with it. Bottom line I paid $189 per night while the guy in the next room paid $134 per night for the same room... Buyer beware... Other than the water odor, the heater not functioning well this hotel is a nice place

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ray P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Longview hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Longview
0.8 mi away
Best Western Longview
Best Western Longview
#3 of 34 in Longview
179 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Longview-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Longview
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Longview
Staybridge Suites Longview
#5 of 34 in Longview
81 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 34 in Longview
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North
Address: 3044 N Eastman Rd, Longview, TX 75605-5093
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Longview
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Longview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether visiting for business or pleasure, the new Hampton Inn & Suites Longview-North will make your stay in Texas both productive and pleasant. This spectacular four-story hotel offers 91 upscale luxury-rooms and studio-suites designed for guests who require a week or more of travel accommodations. Enjoy all the extras the Hampton Inn & Suites brand-offers, from complimentary-breakfast and high-speed Internet-access, to comfortable-rooms and upgraded amenities that make Hampton Inn & Suites Longview-North an upscale, state-of-the-art new generation hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing