We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best places in Longview”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Longview
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Nice place to stay, the folks working the front desk seem to work hard to make your stay as enjoyable as they can. Lots of options in the area for dining (by car)and a movie theater within walking distance. I stayed Monday - Thursday and was never bothered by noise when I was in my room.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (426)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

343 - 349 of 426 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2013

We experienced very good service once we were checked in. We were delayed at check in since our room was not ready and had to change cloths in the public restroom so we could make it to a wedding. Don't plan to arrive before 3pm. There may be a delay in checking in.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Our son and daughter in law got married April 6, 2013. Her mom made arrangements with Hampton Suites for all the wedding guests and bridal party to stay there. From the time we brought the guest goody bags until we checked out, Hampton Inn and their staff exceeded our expectations. They were more than willing to not only hand out goody bags to guests on arrival but they offered to put them in their rooms. I tried to reserve a meeting room for both families to gather and visit over the weekend but they were already booked. They offered to let us use the breakfast area which we did to roll silverware in napkins and to congregate both Friday and Saturday nights after wedding events. We are a big and loud family that likes to have fun. They never acted like we were an inconvenience or any trouble even when we were in there till after 2:00am and they had to clean up to serve breakfast the next morning. The staff was kind, helpful and accommodating without complaining or acting "put out". I have recommended Hampton Suites to all our friends and family in this area especially those planning a wedding.
The only recommendation I have is to ask what the cut off date for reservations is because we had some who waited until last minute and barely got reservation.
Mary

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

After trying other hotels in Longview, I tried the Hampton North this time. Everything is up to date and in great condition. Nice breakfast area and clean rooms. Service was friendly. Also very close to a lot of dining and shopping options.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this property before hoping it would be better than the last but it wasn't.. Highly disappointed.. The staff were not friendly. And the process of checking in took a while.. I was highly upset at the way I was treated.. The room wasn't what I expected, it was dirty.. Housekeeping was not very good.. The towels I had didnt smell good, so many things to complain about. I come about 3 times a month to longview and I will NOT stay here again! I do not recommend this hotel! I travel alot and stay at alot of hotels and this is one of the worse

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dayna1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand your Hampton Inn & Suites Longview experience was one to forget and we hate that you found your stay unsatisfactory. We take a lot of pride in our guests being satisfied and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation.
As a Hampton Inn & Suites we have a 100% satisfaction guarantee. This means that if you are not happy with the job we've done, we do not expect you to pay. I would like to have the opportunity to refund to you in full for your stay with us.
In the meantime, I am working with my team to prevent this from happening in the future. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the Longview, you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

my personal feeling is this particular hotel was amazing. My wedding was held here and it was perfect. The price for the rooms were affordable, and the staff were great, they checked on us and made sure if we needed anything they would take care of it. One of the best experiences I have ever had

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

This was a last minute reservation because after my boyfriends baseball tournament was over it was too late to drive back home. Over all, this is a nice, clean hotel for the price and we would stay again nest time we're in Longview.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Alethea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Longview hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Longview
0.8 mi away
Best Western Longview
Best Western Longview
#3 of 35 in Longview
190 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Longview North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#16 of 35 in Longview
164 reviews
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Longview
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Longview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North

Address: 3044 N Eastman Rd, Longview, TX 75605-5093
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Longview
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Longview
Price Range: $110 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether visiting for business or pleasure, the new Hampton Inn & Suites Longview-North will make your stay in Texas both productive and pleasant. This spectacular four-story hotel offers 91 upscale luxury-rooms and studio-suites designed for guests who require a week or more of travel accommodations. Enjoy all the extras the Hampton Inn & Suites brand-offers, from complimentary-breakfast and high-speed Internet-access, to comfortable-rooms and upgraded amenities that make Hampton Inn & Suites Longview-North an upscale, state-of-the-art new generation hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing