We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Longview
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Hotel is really clean. It is a fairly new hotel and nicely decorated. Tiffany was super nice upon check in and we actually just walked in about noon and were able to check in immediately. The only complaint that I would mention is that the shower floor was really noisy as you moved around in the shower. Also, one other thing would be that you could hear walking around above you on another floor. But other than that it was really a nice hotel.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Luv2Travel1902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    79
    22
    15
    12
See reviews for
124
89
26
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashdown, Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We always enjoy our stay at Hamton North. Everything is first class and breakfast is great. Staff are very helpful, rooms are beautiful and spotlessly clean. Yummy cookies and coffee available in lobby.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillH853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nacogdoches
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We used this hotel for our wedding guests--everyone loved it. Great complimentary breakfast and fitness facility. It is very convenient to shopping and restaurants. We stayed in the King Jacuzzi Suite--it was very spacious--which was great for when people stopped by and for getting ready for the wedding. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Very clean, service was fantastic. Decent breakfast, nothing spectacular. Cookies and coffee available in lobby 24/7. The front desk workers were very professional and helpful. Beds and pillows were very comfortable. Easy to access free wifi. Nice lobby with big tv

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sesmith12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed my brief stay for business at this hotel. It's a little far from the Longview airport, but the amenities are wonderful. Hot breakfast (that's actually pretty good), really nice equipment in the exercise room, beautifully decorated, really comfy beds, and staff was very attentive and helpful. Very superior experience, and much better than I usually expect from this brand

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jnicolaisen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Stayed Jan 2013. Very Friendly staff. Great hot breakfast. Beautiful clean pool/hot tub area. Coffee:cookies always available in a sitting area off lobby with large screen TV. Hotel sits next to but just far enough away from shopping center with many stores, restaurants (Johnny's pizza house is Soo delicious), movie theater. Regular queen bed room is clean and modern. CON: narrow rooms and no exhaust fan in bathroom. I would stay there again for sure

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vrlovetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you sharing your experience with us! I know my team will be happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

Our complimentary coffee, breakfast and cookies in our lobby area are just a few of the amenities our guests will enjoy during their stay with us.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we can't thank you enough for sharing it with the TripAdvisor community! We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cajun in Southwest Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Standard Hampton Inn and Suites design but the staff just seem to do the right things. Every interaction I have had with the staff has been great. I always get a smile and a hello and a goodbye. The rooms are always clean and everything works. Close to lots of places to eat. As a business traveler this is what I look for in a hotel. That's why i had the other people on my job move over to enjoy a great hotel. Nothing fancy but just doing a great job.

Room Tip: The King suites are huge and some have a in room whirlpool excellent for watching TV and bathing to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cajunwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community and your fellow business travelers about the Hampton Inn & Suites Longview! We strive to give great and genuine customer service to all of our guests.

You are also right about having many options for eating near our hotel, in addition our staff will be more than happy to recommend a place to eat.

Again, my team and I thank you for the kind words and we hope to see you again when you come to Longview!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Longview hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Longview
0.8 mi away
Best Western Longview
Best Western Longview
#3 of 34 in Longview
177 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Longview-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Longview
Staybridge Suites Longview
#4 of 34 in Longview
81 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 34 in Longview
38 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Longview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North
Address: 3044 N Eastman Rd, Longview, TX 75605-5093
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Longview
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Longview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether visiting for business or pleasure, the new Hampton Inn & Suites Longview-North will make your stay in Texas both productive and pleasant. This spectacular four-story hotel offers 91 upscale luxury-rooms and studio-suites designed for guests who require a week or more of travel accommodations. Enjoy all the extras the Hampton Inn & Suites brand-offers, from complimentary-breakfast and high-speed Internet-access, to comfortable-rooms and upgraded amenities that make Hampton Inn & Suites Longview-North an upscale, state-of-the-art new generation hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing