We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All Smiles Here!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Longview
Certificate of Excellence
Monroe, Louisiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“All Smiles Here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2011

We recently stayed at this Hampton Inn while visiting Gladewater, Texas for antique shopping and loved it here! We usually stay at Marriott Hotels as we know that they are up to our standards of hotels with the amenities we like. However, this hotel was rated #1 on tripadvisor with what looked like all of the amenities we usually desire at a much better rate, so we gave it a try. We were not disappointed! The front desk staff was very friendly and the reception area was very welcoming. We then went to our room which was VERY nice, cosy, clean and quiet! It had all of the amenities from home as well. We were soon contacted by the front office to make sure that we were pleased with our room and was everything up to par. We were happy to say that it was. The bed was very comfortable and the linens were light and not heavy. We like the fact that they have the duvet covers as well. They let you know that the duvet covers are washed for each stay as well. This is much appreciated as we both have a problem sleeping under blankets and spreads that who knows when they may have last been laundered! After a great nights sleep, we enjoyed a wonderful breakfast in a lovely eating area and then left for a concert in Dallas. We will most surely stay here again when we are traveling through this area. We highly recommend it to all! You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaMoore50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North, responded to this review, March 26, 2012
Thank you for sharing your successful stay with the TripAdvisor community about the Hampton Inn & Suites Longview! We are all ecstatic to hear the we made a great impression during your stay with us. I am also excited to hear that you noticed that we have duvet covers that are changed for all of our guests for the peace of mind. We hope to see you again when you come to Longview!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    75
    21
    14
    10
See reviews for
113
80
24
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Post Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2011

This stay was a pleasant surprise. This property is 3 years old and is beautiful. The interior was much more like a more expensive hotel you'd find in a large city. The rooms were quiet, well-appointed and clean. The breakfast included a western omelet (ready-made), make-your-own waffles, bagels, muffins, cold cereal, instant hot cereal, fruit, juices, 3 kinds of coffee, liquid creamers, hash browns or sausages/bacon. I was very impressed. The breakfast room was gorgeous with 2 flat screen TVs on the wall, restaurant quality seating, and an attendant always on duty. I read they had appetizers/wine on T/Th at 5:30 but we were never there to partake. This hotel caters to the business crowd. Even though we were there to take our son to college on the south side of town (a 20-min drive to LeTourneau), it was worth it to stay in such a nice place. Plus all the good shopping and restaurants surround this hotel & there is none down south.

Room Tip: We loved being on the 1st floor near the south exit & also a quick walk to breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank momto7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North, responded to this review, March 26, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Longview! Our entire staff was excited to hear the compliments you gave about your stay. Our hot complimentary breakfast and guest reception during the week are just a couple of the many things we like to do for our guests to ensure that you have a great stay! We hope to see you the next time you visit Longview.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

The staff, the location, the cleanest, THE BEST HOTEL IN LONGVIEW.
So glad we stayed!!!!!1

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abozx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim B, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North, responded to this review, March 26, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with the Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North! The entire staff appreciated your compliments about your stay. We hope that every guest will have the same experience as you did! Please stay with us again if ever in Longview again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2011

We love this hotel. My family and I stayed here twice while moving to Longview and had wonderful service both times we stayed, almost felt like the staff were friends. They went out of their wAy to help us find our way around town and to feel welcome. The rooms were new and very clean. It is cllose to many stores and restaurants.

Room Tip: You want the hotel on the north side
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dlwaite4576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
awiley0510, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North, responded to this review, July 6, 2011
We, at the Hampton Inn and Suites, loved hearing how much you enjoyed not only your stay but our staff during your move to Longview! We strive to give great and genuine customer service to all of our guests. As you know we are also located within walking distance to several retails stores, restaurants, and a movie theater. Thank you for your feedback, we know your time is valuable and appreciate your generous comments. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2011

Stayed for 2 nights, great location, close to shopping and lots of good food. Loved the king suite, we had planty of space and then some....put up a queen size blow up mattress, could have used the couch bed and still had lots of room. Light dinner, chicken nuggest, fries, beer, wine and cookies were a nice touch. Breakfast southwestern omelet was really good....would def stay again if I come to town

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kellergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2011

Beautiful hotel with friendly staff. Breakfast buffet was very good and the beds are like sleeping on a cloud. Quiet location near shopping and restaurants. Would not recommend Bodacious BBQ in the hotels restaurant directory however.

Room Tip: All rooms are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elmo20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Tx
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2011

We went to Longview to celebrate our anniversary. We reserved the king suite with whirlpool. The room was very spacious and relaxing. There were some minor annoyances, such as people walking on the floor above us late at night and the mini fridge humming the first night. We told the front desk manager and he took care of the problem with the fridge. The second night was much better. We have stayed at other hotels in the area and this was by far the best.

Room Tip: Best view on back side of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sueDayton_Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Longview hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Longview
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Longview
BEST WESTERN Longview
#3 of 34 in Longview
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Longview
Staybridge Suites Longview
#4 of 34 in Longview
5.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Longview
6.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Longview
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Longview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North
Address: 3044 Eastman Road, Longview, TX 75605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Longview
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Longview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether visiting for business or pleasure, the new Hampton Inn & Suites Longview-North will make your stay in Texas both productive and pleasant. This spectacular four-story hotel offers 91 upscale luxury-rooms and studio-suites designed for guests who require a week or more of travel accommodations. Enjoy all the extras the Hampton Inn & Suites brand-offers, from complimentary-breakfast and high-speed Internet-access, to comfortable-rooms and upgraded amenities that make Hampton Inn & Suites Longview-North an upscale, state-of-the-art new generation hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing