We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Knights Inn Longview
Ranked #22 of 35 Hotels in Longview
Reviewed September 7, 2011

The front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. The room was nice and clean. It has a good location. The ac's work great and the shower had very HOT water. The only thing that I can say that is negative is that the freezer melted my ice cream. My man and I have stayed here before and if we are in the area again we would definately stay again. It was a good stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarah_082009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 28 of 28 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2011

We stayed here for the Hot Air Balloon Festival and it was a Blessing. The room was clean and spacious and the shower had enough pressure to give you a massage. The Pool is small but is upkept well and the people were very friendly.The dining area for breakfast had 3 tables and a nice variety of items, the people were so nice it had the home town coffee shop feel. The suite had a great A/C and plenty of room to move around- the fridge was awesome for snacks and sandwich item, seeing it was so hot outside - you crave something cold all the time!

Management was helpful and friendly, he went out of the way to make sure your stay was comfortable-- even for extra towels for the pool. Looking forward to next year already, this is the only place we'll stay from now on. The location to the airport was just an added bonus, for the early balloon races and the evening glows.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisluvsk9s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2009

I made a note on receipt which I just found. Hotel was disgusting. Room stank like old oil from a fry pan. But we were just passing through and could not look for another one. Most Days Inns are fine.

Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
1  Thank JackBlack1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2009

Passing through Texas and arrived at night to be placed in a large suit (112) where the lights didnt work, toilet didnt flush, doors didnt close, drapes barely covered the windows, and suspended ceiling tiles in the bathroom were BLACK with mold. We were moved to another room (103) that was somewhat better; at least the door and drapes closed and the ceiling tile had been painted, but there was still large quantity of black mold behind the toilet and around the shower, distinct moldy musty odor, the hot water in the shower ran on the floor, the toilet didnt flush, and no mirror present in the bathroom. There was a total lack of maintenance and upkeep in both rooms. Conditions were reported to desk staff that seemed oblivious to room conditions. We left at daylight and saw the parking lot littered with trash, we didnt eat there for obvious reasons and will never return. Not recommended to any traveler.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank MSLATraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2007

Best Days Inn experience Ive ever had!! Wonderful staff, check in and check out were a breeze, no problems at all!! This property is updated, modern and clean. They gave me a huge room and was extremely comfortable. Absolutely no complaints at all. Highly recommend that you stay here if you stop in Longview...

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jemsatx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimberly g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Longview hotels
0.7 mi away
Centerstone Suites
Centerstone Suites
#18 of 35 in Longview
22 reviews
3.8 mi away
Super 8 Longview/North
Super 8 Longview/North
#19 of 35 in Longview
65 reviews
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Longview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Motel 6 Longview North
Motel 6 Longview North
#20 of 35 in Longview
32 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Longview
6.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Longview
Comfort Suites Longview
#12 of 35 in Longview
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Longview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Longview

Address: 3103 Estes Pkwy, Longview, TX 75602-4233 (Formerly Days Inn Longview)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Longview
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 35 Hotels in Longview
Price Range: $50 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Longview 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Knights Inn Longview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Longview
Longview Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing