We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Time to unwind”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Longview South
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Longview
Certificate of Excellence
Longview
1 review
“Time to unwind”
Reviewed April 5, 2010

As soon as we entered the hotel, we were wowed!! The room was excellent! Everything you could possibily want or need... as far as comfort was there! The hotel is close to restaurants and shopping... and don't forget a Hollywood 10 is nearby. I would rate this a 10!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adventale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    98
    43
    33
    20
See reviews for
126
69
62
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, LA
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2010

Recently my wife and I spent a night at the Hampton Inn South in Longview Texas. The experience was perfect from start to finish. We checked in late at night but were greeted warmly by the hotel clerk. The lobby is bright and clean. There was a computer available to check email and a breakfast area in which to eat. I had a special request to ask because my wife was on crutches and could not climb stairs. The clerk cheerfully arranged a first floor room for us and told us about breakfast. The bed was divine with a large selection of pillows. The room was spacious and had a coffeemaker! The next morning we ate breakfast before getting back out on the road. The food was fresh and excellent. The waffles are to die for. Since my wife was on crutches I brought back the food and we ate in our room. They provided everything we needed from toiletries to great customer service. We enjoyed our overnight stay but would have loved to stay longer. We will definitely be stopping back in at this hotel on trips to Texas.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
1 review
Reviewed January 30, 2010

As a Diamond Member with the Hilton chain, I would just like to let My fellow Members know that this is the BEST Hampton Inn I every stay in. Manager reception and the Breckfast was great !!!!!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DiamondJimPhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Worth, Tx
1 review
Reviewed January 27, 2010

I have been a guest here several times over the last 2 years and it's always a pleasure. Hotel management and staff are always very friendly and attentive. I look forward to many more visits here!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HVACGuyFtWorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
Reviewed January 26, 2010

Was in town to visit LeTourneau University. First time at this hotel and this town. Excellent hotel accommodations.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crichtberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, MS
1 review
Reviewed January 17, 2010

My family and I have stayed at this Hampton Inn many times. It's always a great experience. The rooms are large and the beds are comfortable. The rooms are always clean. The breakfast has a vast array of choices and is always tasty. The staff is always friendly! I highly recommend a stay at the Hampton Inn Longview South! Sarah

Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank hens2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado
2 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2010

When we arrived we were greeted very pleasantly and offered to partake of their happy hour treats as well as upgraded to a jacuzzi suite at no extra charge!! They were very professional and courteous throughout our stay. We travel this way often and will plan on staying there again next time!! One of the best Hamptons we have ever stayed in!!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank midwesthighflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnLongview, Operations Manager at Days Inn Longview South, responded to this review, January 15, 2010
Thank you so much for your response and your kind words. We are still doing the happy hour and hey V-day is coming up. :) Let us know if you will need that suite again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Longview hotels
0.6 mi away
Marhaba Inn & Suites
Marhaba Inn & Suites
#12 of 34 in Longview
155 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites I-20 Longview South
6.8 mi away
Best Western Longview
Best Western Longview
#3 of 34 in Longview
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Longview
6.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 34 in Longview
38 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Longview South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Longview South

Property: Days Inn Longview South
Address: 112 S Access Rd, Longview, TX 75603-1700 (Formerly Hampton Inn Longview South)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Longview
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Longview
#5 Business Hotel in Longview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Longview South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Longview South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Longview
Longview Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing