We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best swiming pool ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Longview South
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Longview
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
1 review
“Best swiming pool ever”
Reviewed January 12, 2010

We had stayed many times since our grandchildren live in the city. The beds, rooms, breakfast and service are great but the best part is the swiming pool. I would like to praise the satff; not only were there to help us in any way we needed but after out trip we received a very nice e-mail from the manager asking if there was any problem and replying after we made a couple of comments.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyG-MaTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnLongview, Operations Manager at Days Inn Longview South, responded to this review, January 15, 2010
We love when you guys come and stay and we can't wait till your back again this summer. Only a few more months until its warm enough for us to open the pool back up.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    97
    37
    32
    19
See reviews for
120
67
62
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Tx
1 review
Reviewed January 12, 2010

The employees were kind, friendly, helpful and all had a smile on their faces when we checked in. The room was nice, clean, had a pleasant smell to it and quiet. The beds were comfortable with crisp linens and the bathroom was spotless with enough towels for the 3 of us. What I liked best was the staff at the hotel and how they made us feel welcomed!

Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank dkmcguire7531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnLongview, Operations Manager at Days Inn Longview South, responded to this review, January 15, 2010
We loved having you and your family here and can't wait for you to come back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2009

This was a great experience due to the friendly staff, cleaniness & comfort of rooms and great location just off the Interstate. Met all expectations for what I needed.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FireTodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager0959, Operations Manager at Days Inn Longview South, responded to this review, December 10, 2009
We loved having you here. Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out a review for us. We can't wait to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2009

On Nov 13, my wife and I stayed at the Hampton Inn South in Longview Texas, we had a most enjoyable stay, the breakfast was excellent, The staff was most helpful. Will recommend to all our friends.
William G Guthrie

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrtinker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager0959, Operations Manager at Days Inn Longview South, responded to this review, December 10, 2009
Thank you, Mr. Guthrie, for taking time out of your busy day to give us a review. We now have brand new breakfast items that you and your wife will love. I can't wait to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louisiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 5, 2009

The staff @ the Hampton makes my stays there home away from home. The # 1 place to stay in the area. Great location when traveling by Air.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bubbalouisiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager0959, Operations Manager at Days Inn Longview South, responded to this review, December 10, 2009
And we love to see you every time you walk through the door. Thank you so much for filling out a review. We can't wait to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collierville, TN
2 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2009

Pulled up to the hotel and thought - "Oh this is an older hotel with outdoor entrances". It looked clean and nice so I said what the heck. I walked into the lobby and it looked new, clean, modern, and the staff was nice. We didn't go to our room because we had to drive another hour to go to Nacogdoches to go to a Nicholls vs SFA football game. Four hours later we get back to our room and I opened the door and I was floored. It looked like a 5-star hotel room and was that comfortable and clean. I would definitely stay here again. I had picked this location because I was using some of my Hilton Honors points and other locations close by wanted 20,000 or 30,000 points. This one only wanted 10,000. Man was I surpised. If you are not afraid of open to outside entrances then I would definitely recommend this one if you are in the area.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank candiesj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager0959, Operations Manager at Days Inn Longview South, responded to this review, December 10, 2009
Thank you so much for filling out a review. I am so glad that you loved your stay. We strive very hard for the highest satisfaction. I can't wait until you are back in this area and we can floor you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GILBERT
2 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2009

This was an amazing hotel, I arrived at the front desk and was greeted by a very professional staff. I didn't make a reservation prior to arriving, but they were able to accomodate my needs even with a full hotel. The room was very clean and accomodating, I was given great service.

The bed was very comfortable, internet was fast, wireless internet was available, everything I needed was right there.

I've stayed at many Hampton Inns and this was the best experience I've ever had at a Hampton Inn.

Hotel was also in a great location.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tftraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsManager0959, Operations Manager at Days Inn Longview South, responded to this review, December 10, 2009
Thank you so much for taking time to fill out a review on us. I am very proud to hear that you were treated great. We can't wait to have you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Longview hotels
0.6 mi away
Marhaba Inn & Suites
Marhaba Inn & Suites
#13 of 34 in Longview
153 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites I-20 Longview South
6.8 mi away
Best Western Longview
Best Western Longview
#3 of 34 in Longview
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Longview
6.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Longview
6.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 34 in Longview
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Longview South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Longview South

Property: Days Inn Longview South
Address: 112 S Access Rd, Longview, TX 75603-1700 (Formerly Hampton Inn Longview South)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Longview
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Longview
#5 Business Hotel in Longview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Longview South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Days Inn Longview South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Longview
Longview Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing