We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“O.K. at best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Longview South
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Longview
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 15, 2013

This is the second time within a year that we have stayed at this facility. For the price, it could have been better. The room still smelled of smoke when coming in from the outside. One big complaint; nothing which gave the identity of the TV channels. I think this one is ready for downgrading.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonLongview-FOM, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Longview South, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

We do appreciate the feedback given about the property. We have come to an effective solution for the rooms adjacent to a smoking room and would be delighted for the opportunity to show you the improvement. Secondly, we have cable providers and have been working towards getting an updated channel listing for each room and will be receiving those shortly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (425)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

353 - 359 of 425 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2012

This is the Hampton I stay in every time I am in Longview, TX.
Its right off of the freeway (I-20) and the beds are comfortable & the rooms are clean.
The staff is unbelievably friendly and helpful.
They make you feel like family and right at home!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonLongview-FOM, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Longview South, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Thank you so much for considering us as the place to stay! We love our location because we want to make sure we're your first and only choice for the best comfort and best service. We can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I've spent a LOT of time in Longview, Texas. We've stayed in several hotels in this area. This motel seems to be substantially cheaper than the other comparable options in town. This is due to two primary reasons:

1) Location - This hotel is not in a great area. There is a very sketchy Motel 6 next door, but we didn't have any problems during our stay. Also, there aren't really any food options nearby. We had to go farther into town to eat, but it wasn't a major issue. The area just feels a little off.

2) Motel - As mentioned previously, this is a motel not a hotel. The rooms are all accessed from exterior doors, which in the area is a little discomforting. However, the rooms had been updated and were totally fine.

The staff was great, and all in all it was like a typical Hampton Inn experience. The price couldn't be beat, so I scored it accordingly.

FYI - the internet access sucked. I don't know any other way to put it... I ended up tethering my phone instead of using their WiFi.

Also, my TV didn't work properly. I notified the front desk, and I feel sure they will correct it.

Room Tip: I probably would have felt a little safer if my room was on the interior of the "L".
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eemsdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonLongview-FOM, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Longview South, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

We thank you sincerely for the high rating. We want our guests to feel as though our service exceeds the value of the rooms we offer. Our internet issue is currently being resolved with our 3rd party provider. We look forward to your return and can't wait to show you our improvements!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

Met our needs of good service, location very close to interstate, and reasonable price. Breakfast was good and coffee was perfect. Would stay again because of location. Older hotel but nicely updated.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rocknout_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I wanted to comment on the exceptional service provided at the welcome by Ebony. In all of my stays at hotels around the world, no single person did a better job welcoming us as guest to the hotel and Longview as the young lady did.

Great value, great service!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CubaRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Great breakfast (and to go breakfast), great evening reception everyday (includes beer). Next to highway and easy access. Quiet room, very helpful and knowledgeable staff. Had to be there for business and will stay if i need to come back again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arniechaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnLongview, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Longview South, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Dear Arniechaks:

Perhaps some of our best features I can think of are the ones you have mentioned in your complimentary response of us.
#1 A really good breakfast - Omelets or scrambled eggs with two different meats along with fresh made oatmeal, fruit, yogurt, & waffles.
#2 Selected evening cooked meal snacks with beer and wine if requested

We can't wait to have you back with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Several families booked a total of 4 rooms at this motel because of its value and location near an event we were attending. Although the building is not new, the renovations were extremely well done, and we were very pleased when we saw the rooms. The staff was friendly and helpful. The pool area is rather small and could use some lights. The food in the breakfast area was very nice and varied, and although the seating was not quite big enough for the 8 to 9 AM crowd, it was perfect for those who get up early and want coffee at 6:00 AM. The cookies in the afternoon were yummy. I would definitely recommend this motel.

Room Tip: The rooms away from the pool and on the East side (odd numbered rooms) are much more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilablyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnLongview, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Longview South, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Dear ilablyth:

Thank you for your review. Its good to hear that our renovations are appreciated. Although our property is exterior garden style based, we have placed a lot of effort in keeping it comparable to the newer interior styled designs. I think of it as winning the best of both worlds, where you can receive Hampton Inn standards at an excellent value driven rate!

Look forward to seeing you and your group possibly again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Longview hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#15 of 35 in Longview
167 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites I-20 Longview South
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Longview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Longview
6.8 mi away
Best Western Longview
Best Western Longview
#3 of 35 in Longview
192 reviews
6.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 35 in Longview
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Longview South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Longview South

Address: 112 S Access Rd, Longview, TX 75603-1700 (Formerly Hampton Inn Longview South)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Longview
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Longview
#5 Business Hotel in Longview
Price Range: $62 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Longview South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Longview South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Longview
Longview Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing