We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homewood Suites (felt like home)!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Longview
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Longview
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 17, 2014

I was a late arrival, but my check in was very smooth because my late arrival info was passed on to the staff. The room was very clean with everything in it's place. The front desk staff were very attentive and responsive! I hope you have the pleasure of meeting RJ and Christine R. at the front desk. They are true professionals and committed to a great guest experience! This will definitely be my "Longview" home when I'm in the area!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine R, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Longview, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review of our property on TripAdvisor. Your kind words are greatly appreciated by our staff. We send you best wishes for a wonderful day.

Christine Robinson
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (295)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 295 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2014

And the breakfast was way more than "continental." I understand that they have some dinner during the week, also. Nice for a hotel without a restaurant. Hotel staff very helpful. Very nice suite, comfortable chairs. Nice quality overall.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Nikki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AudreyWhitten, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Longview, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property with TripAdvisor. We hope that you will take the opportunity to stay with us again in the future. Our staff sends you best wishes for a wonderful day.

Audrey Whitten
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

I stayed here because the other Hilton property in town is always full and now over priced. This property was fairly priced and more of a family short term extended stay type place. I do not need dishes and pots and pans anymore to travel now that my children are grown. There were a few things that did not work in my room, but not worth going to the front desk every time I found something new. blow dryer, tv remote battery, all small things that get missed by housekeeping sometimes. I am just saying that if your a business traveler, You really need availability, a fair price that does not leap frog when they get full, remotes that work, etc. cool air, a few channels, a self-serve breakfast without a million kids running around or up and down the halls yelling. Nice, helpful staff though!

Room Tip: poor, narrow parking when using moving trucks or trailers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ikeamillion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AudreyWhitten, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Longview, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property with TripAdvisor. We are addressing your comments and concerns and hope that you will take the opportunity to stay with us again in the future. Our staff sends you best wishes for a wonderful day.

Audrey Whitten
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

These suites were so nice. Private bedrooms with the complete kitchen inside the room. We grilled out by the pool while the kids swam or played basketball in the court. Everything was very accommodating. The breakfast was also a plus. We will definitely look for Homewood Suites anywhere we travel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Heather T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AudreyWhitten, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Longview, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property with TripAdvisor, our staff sends you best wishes for a wonderful day.

Audrey Whitten
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

I do like this hotel. I think that the front desk needs work. Management needs stricter rules with groups of children being chaperoned. I do like the beds. They are very comfortable. The room was nice and big. The stove needed to be fixed. We needed soap in the room to wash dishes.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Candy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AudreyWhitten, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Longview, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel for Trip Advisor. Your thoughts and concerns will be shared with our staff as we work daily to ensure that each of our guest are pleased with the comfort and quality of our rooms.

Audrey Whitten
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

I would have to say that this property was a bit disappointing. We have stayed at several Homewood Suites and been very pleased with them as a whole. The lady at the front desk did not seem very interested in helping us. We had a tough time finding a spot big enough on their property to park our truck and trailer. The hospitality area where the dinner and breakfast buffets are served was extremely warm that afternoon . Very uncomfortable couches to try to unwind after a long day of traveling. The hotel looked as if it could use some updating with much of their furnishings.
Our room was clean,quiet and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was good but they did not seem to have as much variety of food choices as most Homewoods do. I am sorry to say that an average score is all I am able to give this property.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandy54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AudreyWhitten, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Longview, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

We welcome your comments about your stay at our property. We will share your comments with our staff as we continually work to improve our hotel. We send you best wishes for a great day.

Audrey Whitten
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

My wife, daughter and I stayed at this property over the 4th weekend while in town to visit friends. We were able to check in early and our room was very clean and comfortable. The bed was excellent and the bathroom was spotless. Staff was very friendly and the breakfast was nice. The only suggestion is to update some of the furniture. Although the part of town is older and not ideal, we will stay here again.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AudreyWhitten, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Longview, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review on Trip Advisor of your stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Longview. Your kind words are greatly appreciated by our staff and we look forward to welcoming you home again. Best wishes for a wonderful day.

Audrey Whitten
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Longview hotels
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Longview
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North
3.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Longview
Staybridge Suites Longview
#5 of 35 in Longview
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Best Western Longview
Best Western Longview
#3 of 35 in Longview
190 reviews
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#16 of 35 in Longview
163 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 35 in Longview
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Longview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Longview

Address: 205 N Spur 63, Longview, TX 75601-5004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Longview
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Longview
#4 Family Hotel in Longview
#5 Romantic Hotel in Longview
Price Range: $116 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Longview 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great location close to I-20 and many of the area’s top corporations, including Good Shepherd Medical Center, Texas Eastman, General Dynamics and LeTourneau University, means this hotel is always popular with visitors in Longview, Texas. Mix & mingle at our Welcome Home Reception, where you’ll be treated to light dinner and drinks. Relax and enjoy world-class service: our hotel offers complimentary Wi-Fi, a business center, a refreshing pool and free hot breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Longview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Longview
Hilton Longview
Homewood Longview
Longview Hilton
Longview Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing