We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Longview
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Longview
Certificate of Excellence
Edmond, United States
1 review
“Very Nice”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Staff was very friendly and the hotel was comfortable and easy to stay in.. I had breakfast in the morning and they had everything ready to go. If your looking for a nice hotel for business or pleasure i would recomend a Homewood Suites. Thanks

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AudreyWhitten, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Longview, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel. I hope that if you are ever in our wonderful area again, that you will be our guest. Again, thank you and we send you best wishes for a wonderful day.

Audrey Whitten
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    59
    32
    21
    14
See reviews for
102
23
11
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Older hotel with cleanliness as a priority. The bed was comfortable with good pillows. Lots of room in the suite with a door to close off the bedroom. Closet with door in bedroom. The living area was large with couch and chair. Plenty of room for the dining table and chairs. The kitchen has full size fridge and ice maker and cabinets were well stocked; even had a dishwasher. This hotel recycles which is commendable. Great manager's reception with variety of food Mon-Thur 5-7pm.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank joycel961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AudreyWhitten, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Longview, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you so much for your response. We appreciate your taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We send you best wishes for a wonderful day.

Audrey Whitten
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2014

I have stayed in this hotel at once a year for the past three years. I have found the front desk staff to be very helpful and kind. The complimentary breakfast is great. There are varieties of items to choose from. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kevin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AudreyWhitten, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Longview, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you so very much for your kind words about your recent stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Longview. We look forward to having you as our guest on your next visit to Longview. We send you best wishes for a wonderful day.

Audrey Whitten
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeSoto, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Excellent Hotel for Families and groups! Large spacious rooms, with kitchenette, and seperate bedrooms for groups and, or families. Full hot and cold breakfast, and Clean rooms. Plenty of secure, lighted parking. This is the perfect hotel for saving money and still receiving top quality for your dollar. This is always my first choice when traveling.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Timothy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AudreyWhitten, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Longview, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you so very much for your kind words about your recent stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Longview. We look forward to having you as our guest on your next visit to Longview. We send you best wishes for a wonderful day.

Audrey Whitten
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kountze, TX, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Nothing at all bad to say about this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the hotel was spotless. The complimentary dinners were an added bonus. Considering the amenities, the accommodations, the friendly staff, the free breakfasts, dinners, and beverages, this hotel is exceptionally priced. I will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AudreyWhitten, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Longview, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you so very much for your kind words about your recent stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Longview. We look forward to having you as our guest on your next visit to Longview. We send you best wishes for a wonderful day.

Audrey Whitten
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Wow, where to begin. When I say trip to the 70's its because I think this was the last time this hotel was renovated. (See picture of couch below) Couch was green checkered, carpet was green, walls were green. Drapes were barely hanging on and falling off. Noise from the road is loud as there is a Harley bar next door at the Super 8 so bikes are constantly up and down the road gassing it. You are lucky to find someone at the front desk and there was no bell or anything to alert anyone from the back. Ceiling in bedroom has poor insulation so those above you sound like they are in your room. Was unable to pick up the wifi in any room but the bathroom on my tablet. When I sat on the toilet to surf the internet I noticed a horrible smell like an outhouse. Mildew growing in the corners of the bathroom and around the shower. The gym consists of three cardio machines. I hate to sound like a Diva but this place is a hot mess and the fact that a number of people rate it highly makes me skeptical.

It is shameful that Hilton puts its name on such a hotel.....its more on the level of America's Best Value Inn.....which is usually like 39.99.

Positives about the property......the manager seemed very nice on the couple times I spoke with her and the hotel does have passes to a really nice outside gym. If you drink, you can walk to several bars, liquor stores, pool halls, etc.

Room Tip: Get something on the top floor as the roofs are so thin on the other floors you well hear your neigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AudreyWhitten, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Longview, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
We are sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you expect from Homewood during your recent stay. We apologize for the issues in your room and will work with our maintenance team to ensure this does not happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you will consider staying with us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
121 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

This property is a diamond in the ruff, Very clean staff very friendly and helpful.My room was huge bigger than most 1 bedroom Apt. The room was quiet and clean had everything I needed and then some. Lots of hot water nice guest laundry facility,Workout room was ok it served the purpose close to a grocery store (right across the stree) plenty of places with in driving distance,However you didn't need to leave to eat they served a very nice breakfast and dinner after 5 pm along with beer and wine,Once your in no need to leave.They serve dinner every night.Mon - Fri, This will be the place I will be staying when in the aea.They also except CLC
( CORPRATE LODGING )

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LEAVENONAJETPLANE65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AudreyWhitten, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Longview, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you so very much for your kind words about your recent stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Longview. We look forward to having you as our guest on your next visit to Longview. We send you best wishes for a wonderful day.

Audrey Whitten
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Longview hotels
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Longview
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North
2.9 mi away
Best Western Longview
Best Western Longview
#3 of 34 in Longview
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Longview
Staybridge Suites Longview
#4 of 34 in Longview
5.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
3.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Longview
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites I-20 Longview South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Longview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Longview

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Longview
Address: 205 N Spur 63, Longview, TX 75601-5004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Longview
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Longview
#4 Family Hotel in Longview
#5 Romantic Hotel in Longview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Longview 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great location close to I-20 and many of the area’s top corporations, including Good Shepherd Medical Center, Texas Eastman, General Dynamics and LeTourneau University, means this hotel is always popular with visitors in Longview, Texas. Mix & mingle at our Welcome Home Reception, where you’ll be treated to light dinner and drinks. Relax and enjoy world-class service: our hotel offers complimentary Wi-Fi, a business center, a refreshing pool and free hot breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Longview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Longview
Hilton Longview
Homewood Longview
Longview Hilton
Longview Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing