We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Staff, nice beds, great stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Longview
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Longview
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

From my initial call to Christina (who took very good care of us) until the time we left, our hotel stay was great!!!. Upon arrival staff was nice and friendly. Our room was very nice and clean. If I had any complaints, it would be the eggs for breakfast. Not the best but everything else was wonderful. Some of friends stayed at another hotel that had a cheaper rate but complained about the service so I must say, when I come back to Longview. Homewood is where I will be!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Ced B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AudreyWhitten, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Longview, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Thank you so very much for your kind words about your recent stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Longview. We look forward to having you as our guest on your next visit to Longview. We send you best wishes for a wonderful day.

Audrey Whitten
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (290)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Longview
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 290 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2014

Stayed one night very clean and quiet. Would stay again. Very close to everything. Traveled here for a baseball tournament at Lear park which is also very nice. The only negative is limited parking for bigger trucks.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruston S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AudreyWhitten, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Longview, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Thank you so very much for your kind words about your recent stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Longview. We look forward to having you as our guest on your next visit to Longview. We send you best wishes for a wonderful day.

Audrey Whitten
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I have stayed at several of the Hilton chain hotels. Homewood Suites takes the cake. Their hotels is always clean and the accommodations are plenteous. The staff always takes great care of any of your needs from the greeting to the final goodbye. I highly recommend any business client or family to stay here if they enjoy being taken care of at the highest level of service. Great stay!!!! Great experience!!!! Great Hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Timothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Worth staying in this hotel for the business traveler. Rooms were clean, had a fireplace, a nice feature for a cold winter night, the staff was very considerate and helped out without being asked. A very good breakfast as well -- all fresh and several choices of eggs and meats . Overall a very good experience.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Ric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Awesome location, Awesome Staff, Awesome Hotel. Would definitely stay here again and will recommend to others. Within walking place to great restaurants. This was a great find for sure! Very pleased with this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Lori P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

This hotel is way past due for updating and is quite noisy regardless whether you're in the front or the back because of road noise in the front and the port a potty business in the back makes quite a racket moving the stalls around. Breakfast (free) is just one step above a vending machine and is worth what you pay for it, which is nothing. Next year we will stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Voltaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I stayed at this hotel because it was less than 5 minutes from my parents home. It is definitely not the best hotel I've stayed at for this price range, but I was more interested in convenience to my parents for the holiday visit.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Sonya V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Longview hotels
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Longview
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North
2.9 mi away
Best Western Longview
Best Western Longview
#3 of 34 in Longview
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Longview
Staybridge Suites Longview
#5 of 34 in Longview
81 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 34 in Longview
39 reviews
3.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Longview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Longview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Longview

Address: 205 N Spur 63, Longview, TX 75601-5004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Longview
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Longview
#4 Business Hotel in Longview
#5 Romantic Hotel in Longview
Price Range: $117 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Longview 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great location close to I-20 and many of the area’s top corporations, including Good Shepherd Medical Center, Texas Eastman, General Dynamics and LeTourneau University, means this hotel is always popular with visitors in Longview, Texas. Mix & mingle at our Welcome Home Reception, where you’ll be treated to light dinner and drinks. Relax and enjoy world-class service: our hotel offers complimentary Wi-Fi, a business center, a refreshing pool and free hot breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Longview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Longview
Hilton Longview
Homewood Longview
Longview Hilton
Longview Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing