We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long in the tooth Homewood Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Longview
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Longview
Certificate of Excellence
Scott Depot, West Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Long in the tooth Homewood Suites”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

I have stayed at the very newest Homewood Suites and have stayed at the very oldest Homewood Suites in Omaha, Nebraska. This one falls more toward the Omaha property. Yes it had all the standard amenities that all the Homewoods have (a free hot breakfast and Mondays-Thursdays have a free Welcome Home reception, consisting of draft beers, house wine, soft drinks and a light dinner) but this property was showing its age.
The rooms were clean as they could be but an update should be around the corner. The staff was very pleasant. I was very cautious about going out after dark as the neighborhood around the hotel did not look too visitor friendly.Had I known this, I would have booked at the Hampton Suites in another part of town (which I will do next time)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScotPotWV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    62
    33
    21
    15
See reviews for
108
23
11
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
League City, TX, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Facility and suite were good overall, but carpet does not smell fresh. An insecticide type spray left an olily residue on the rail/surfaces of the elevator, which transferred to clothing. Breakfast bread choices were definitely stale by third day of our stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Wondell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2013

The suite was lovely, and if I'd known it had a full kitchen, I would have brought things to cook. The suite invited relaxing, and I appreciated the food provided which I could even eat in my room. Restful stay for a long trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tawnya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

great hotel for the price...will stay again. was in toown to watch a football game in Kilgore...value,room and breakfast were on point. there is another Homewood across town...I may try that one on my next trip...but this one was perfect

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Frank1269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Our family visit the Homewood Suites in Longview and truly enjoyed our stay. The staff was exceptionally courteous and helpful. Hats off to the day and night front desk staff!!! They all went above and beyond to ensure our visit was of the highest standards.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Cedar Hill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Everything was great including the staff - I give a 10 & will return. In fact, we are having a wedding in the fall in a large city, & have booked 4 rooms for out of town guests... Oh what a great time we will have with our out of towners; relaxing, chatting, etc. love the homewood

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed for a month and were well-taken care of by the friendly staff. The suite was clean, beds comfortable and the TV and internet worked well. The complimentary breakfasts and the light dinner reception Mon-Thurs. were very good. We felt very safe and at home at Homewood Suites!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Longview hotels
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Longview North
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Longview
2.9 mi away
Best Western Longview
Best Western Longview
#3 of 34 in Longview
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Longview
Staybridge Suites Longview
#4 of 34 in Longview
81 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 34 in Longview
38 reviews
3.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Longview
Candlewood Suites Longview
#10 of 34 in Longview
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Longview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Longview

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Longview
Address: 205 N Spur 63, Longview, TX 75601-5004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Longview
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Longview
#4 Family Hotel in Longview
#5 Romantic Hotel in Longview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Longview 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great location close to I-20 and many of the area’s top corporations, including Good Shepherd Medical Center, Texas Eastman, General Dynamics and LeTourneau University, means this hotel is always popular with visitors in Longview, Texas. Mix & mingle at our Welcome Home Reception, where you’ll be treated to light dinner and drinks. Relax and enjoy world-class service: our hotel offers complimentary Wi-Fi, a business center, a refreshing pool and free hot breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Longview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Longview
Hilton Longview
Homewood Longview
Longview Hilton
Longview Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing