We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Week End trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Lockhart Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lockhart
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I decided to check out the bar b que capital of Texas. The motel was decent. Staff where friendly. There isn't much to do there but eat delicious bar b que. there is a movie theater next door. And they have a gym and complementary breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 152 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

Nice room, new hotel, and breakfast included. Had one issue room had no AC and that was miserable. It was late when we checked in so I didn't complain to management, kept hoping it would cool down. It didn't. Rate was $109 for the night and they gave me a $20 off for the trouble. Would have been a great stay though. Only a couple other options in Lockhart.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Texagg98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Great option when attending any event at COTA. Avoid the Austin crowds and prices while sampling the BBQ in Lockhart. Only 20 minutes from COTA with no traffic. Clean, modern, efficient, great staff. Will definitely stay here again

Room Tip: Third floor if available and if you are courteous of others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

The female manager at the front desk was very kind. The room was average but that was expected. We enjoyed there being a movie theater right behind the hotel. If in Lockhart, TX again we will stay again. Nothing fancy, but nice staff and the cleanest hotel in the town.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thescoop01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed at the Best Western in Lockhart on our recent trip to Texas. The hotel was clean as were the rooms. The beds were comfortable and the room was nice. The location is convienent and quiet. There are not many choices for hotels in Lockhart but I was happy with our stay at the Best Western.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richkat9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

This is a fairly new hotel and fit our needs for a quick over night stay,The check-in staff was very friendly and helpful.The room was clean and had a comfortable bed.Don't expect a cooked to order breakfast,but it was just fine considering the price of the room.I would not hesitate staying at this hotel agai,

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
Thank cavino100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

I will be back for next years race. Breakfast was fine. Location concenient to downtown. Staff friendly. Rooms clean. Hot showers. Beds were quite comfortable . The check in and check out process was a breeze.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Best Western Lockhart Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lockhart Hotel & Suites

Address: 1811 South Colorado Street, Lockhart, TX 78644-3946 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lockhart Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lockhart
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lockhart
Price Range: $94 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Lockhart Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Lockhart Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lockhart
Lockhart Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing