We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above & Beyond”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Llano
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Llano
Austin, Texas, United States
1 review
“Above & Beyond”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

While on a trip with my wife and kids, our car broke down in Llano as darkness set in. There are no cabs in the town and our options were few. Luckily, the good folks at Days Inn Llano came to our rescue. The owners picked us up at the gas station, loaded our bags and brought us to the hotel. When we got in our room I was surprised to find flat screen tv's and new/clean and comfortable furniture. I don't think of small town hotels to typically be in this condition, but this one was. The pool/hot tub was a great stress reliever. The staff was super kind and went above and beyond to accommodate our needs.

Room Tip: Their larger rooms are great if you're traveling in multiples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DistraughtTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    24
    27
    28
    23
See reviews for
53
24
5
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2012

The front desk Manager and family that runs the Hotel was great! They helped our Veteran Organization with a great room and the stay was awesome! Swimming pool and all not too far from LBJ Lake...

Thanks Days Inn, Llano, Texas

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

Hotel was dirty. Shower curtain covered in mold. Hotel staff said we could have changed rooms. Confused how it okay to hang a dirty shower curtain for other customers. Original reservation on phone I gave age of kids. Was quoted a price based on 2 adults, 1 child & 17 year old. They changed rate on me on arrival after the cancellation time. On check in they charged additional for 17 year old which does show on website. Front desk said wrong ages were put in computer. They entered computer info when I called. Accused me of giving wrong ages. Said she would refund the fee then said she wouldn't & would not admit their error or take responsibilty. Just complained how others lie about ages all time. Love to be treated like "others". Front desk clerk just wanted to argue. Would not print my receipt for check out. Just wanted to argue. Receipt finally printed & I left. Staff member quit/fired over stealing shoes, using foul language in parking lot, walked off the job. Will never stay here again. Very disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank runnergirlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Clean rooms, friendly staff, perfect location. You can walk to most of the cool places in town. I love this Days Inn!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atyrau, Kazakhstan
Level 6 Contributor
51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here while wilddflower viewing. The first clue of a problem was that many guests were sitting in chairs outside their rooms. As soon as we got in our room we understood--it was a dark cave. Even taking into account the one bad bulb there was insufficient light. At breakfast the next morning even my husband said come on, let's get something decent. Love Llano but will be staying elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brownq8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vipul p, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Llano, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Thank you for the feed back. Its a 2 room suite ( Long) unlike the the standard ( sqare ) 1 room..hence the diffrence in feeling. Majority of our guest likes the extra sitting room with sofa , TV, tables etc for work & convinience for kids or extra people.. We have the sitting area in hallway which is not available in majority of hotel & hence many time people who wants to smoke or get together use that extra facility.Also majority of our cliental are for leisure.so they come in group for reuninon, wedding, hunting & enjoy the hill country hence like to use the extra out side sitting arae to get together & enjoy the outdoor.The breakfast is continental as per days inn standard..Still we do above the standard requirement & serve the waffle to keep the guest happy. Unlike the big hotel who serve better breakfast at extra room charge & some time charge for it & not complimentary like we do. Please give us a feedback of how your next stay at other hotel in Llano & if you find anythig better than what we provide , As that will help us to improve our facility.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithville, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2012

Stayed at Llano Days Inn last night. I would highly recommend it. I I ever need to stay in Llano again, it will be Days Inn. The gentlemen at the desk when we checked it was very friendly and spoke English. When we got to our room the refrigerator was not working, called the front desk, and within minutes he was there to move us into another room. We had a photo shoot today and would not be able to get out by 11 a.m. They, very kindly, gave us a late check-out until 3 p.m. The suite was very clean and spacious. Must say we enjoyed our visit.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo Ann N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vipul p, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Llano, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Thank you for your feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockhart, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2011

I did not find many of the problems reported in other reviews.

1) Our room was spotlessly clean and there was no problems with smells of any kind.

2) I found the service to be excellent. The night clerk was Indian and did not speak perfect English. She was a live in with a small child. The morning clerk was Anglo and was a delight. She even fixed waffles for us since she had the time with a light breakfast crowd.

3) There was no problem with noise. There were 4 or 5 young women in the room next door (bikers) and we never heard them at all.

4) The price was very reasonable.

My only complaint was that the stairwell and hallways could stand a good sweeping and tools and garbage cans were stored near the stairwell which was not very sightly.

I would stay here again.

Room Tip: We were in room 203.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dfox7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vipul p, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Llano, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
Thank you for your feedback..In order to provide better facility to our regular & new guest, we keep doing updates in our hotel as needed..Hence the tool etc by stairwell..but its already cleaned as we are done with our painting work..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llano
0.6 mi away
Best Western Llano
Best Western Llano
#1 of 3 in Llano
191 reviews
1.7 mi away
Circle Your Wagons B&B
23.8 mi away
Horseshoe Bay Resort
Horseshoe Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Horseshoe Bay
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sandstone Street Bed and Breakfast
0.7 mi away
At Nana's Guest House
8.6 mi away
Walden Plantation
Walden Plantation
#7 of 9 in Llano
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Llano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Llano

Property: Days Inn & Suites Llano
Address: 609 Bessemer Ave, Llano, TX 78643-1607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Llano
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Llano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Llano 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Llano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing