We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Llano
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Willow Point Resort(Buchanan Dam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Antlers(Kingsland)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Horseshoe Bay Resort(Horseshoe Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveler rating
99
69
27
8
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
99
69
27
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsin townsmall townmarble fallsroom was cleanking suitewaffleswould definitely stay here againnight's sleepthe staff was friendly and helpfulhill countryplace to staycontinental breakfastparking lotliving roomthe breakfast areahotel roomenchanted rock
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 206 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2011

Stayed 2 nights for a weekend trip to the hill country. My non-smoking room was clean and quiet. Never heard anything from adjoining room. The staff was very friendly and helpful ... even when I checked in after midnight. Would definitely stay again when I am in that area.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Schnitzel_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

This makes for a nice quiet getaway. The suite consists of a living room, bedroom,1 1/2 baths, and a wetbar area. It is so nice not to feel boxed into a small room. It is located at the back of the hotel, so it is very quiet. We had a small issue with a missing TV remote, but the owner quickly brought a new one to our room and programmed it. Hope to go back soon.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelrnot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2011

With limited motel options I was leery about staying in an out of the way, small town. However, we were very pleased with our rooms. Both rooms were clean, smelled fresh & looked updated. The staff said all the beds were new. We slept on very comfortable pillow top queens. Thank you Best Western for a comfortable and relaxing visit.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Les66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2010

We were traveling with my 81 year old mother and rented two rooms for the night. This was our second stop at a Best Western (the other in Texarkana). The price was higher in Llano, our first surprise. When I opened our room the a/c was off and it was extremely warm in the room, second surprise. I opened my mother's room and it was nice and cool and got her set in while I started chilling our room. A quick knock on the door was my mother, somewhat excited as she saw a bug "with a thousand legs" run under her bed. I never found the bug (did find a dead cricket) and after stripping and remaking the bed she was comfortable with staying in the room. I volunteered to switch rooms but she was okay. When we got to our room for the night the chain double lock was broken for one more surprise.

We had stayed at this hotel about 3 years ago and was pleased, but it appears no maintenance has been done since then. I will drive the extra distance to either Burnett or Brady to avoid staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank carrollhedrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Houston, Texas
28
Reviewed June 1, 2006

I stayed in a suite. Which consisted of a living room, wet bar, sleeping room, and 1 1/2 baths. It was worth the extra $7 a night. The staff was great and room was clean. Will stay there on my next trip to Llano.

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews