We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveler rating
3
10
6
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
3
10
6
3
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 23 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2017 via mobile

Though it is an older motel it has been completely remodeled. Bed was super comfortable. Room was clean and attractive. Price was $70 (+ tax). Room as good as higher priced name brands. Breakfast was adequate - cereal, fruit, and individually wrapped pastries and muffins. I would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017

After a long day attending a livestock show in Hico, Texas, we were asked to bring my daughter's goat to Mason, Texas for a clinic. It was after 10 pm, and we made it to Llano, where we found the Lone Star Inn. Called and asked rates then showed up to book the room. They offered a nice clean room, recently renovated, not 100%, but a lot better than it looked like it might have been. The room was clean and neat, the only complaint my wife had was the pillows were too flat. We left early the next morning and did not experience any issues at all.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rich Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2017

Very nice locally owned motel. Staff very took good care of us. For anyone that complains about the breakfast all I can say is for about $35.00 more and you can stay at the Best Western down the street. We had a great breakfast next door to the Lone Star Inn at the Hungary Hunter for $19.00, which saved us $16.00 and slept great at this inn.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank westen2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2017 via mobile

Friends from Llano recomended the motel to us. We were there 6 nights, nothing negative to say, had a very comfortable memory foam king bed, wifi and flat screen tv and their prices were very reasonable. It's a quiet motel very well situated in town with 3 restaurants within walking distance. The place was immaculate and the couple who managed it were very conscientious we were comfortable. Will definitely stay there again when we return

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank kytraveler_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2016

This is a bare-bones kind of motel, but it is adequate. It's clean, the beds are comfortable, it has TV, and the AC works. The office wasn't open at breakfast time, so we ate next door. The bathtub is a bit slippery, so be careful. This place is a blessing to folks on a tight budget.

Room tip: Rooms facing west might be uncomfortable in the summer time, I'm guessing.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank eewk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews