We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprising find”
Review of CHINA WOK

CHINA WOK
Ranked #8 of 36 Restaurants in Llano
Cuisines: Chinese
Description: It Is Listed In Yahoo Search
Restaurant details
Description: It Is Listed In Yahoo Search
Reviewed October 15, 2018

Didn’t think I would find an authentic Chinese restaurant in Llano. But is it. It is next to the old railroad station. Food is all takeout style, even if you eat in the restaurant. Food was good and price was right.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 50 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2018 via mobile

The wife and I went to Llano to go to the Llano Country Opry. We couldn't decide on what we wanted to eat and narrowed it down to this place from a coin flip. I am glad we did. We walked in and the place was a old warehouse of some sort with granite walls and a old wood floor. Walked up to the counter because it said order here. We meet the owner and he explained that his wife and him own the restaurant and that you order your food and get your own drinks and find a seat. When your food was ready, he will bring it out to you. We both ordered the vegetable Lo Mein a piece and split a orange chicken. We each had egg drop soup and egg roll and I also ordered crab ragoon. Food came out and boy was it fresh. It is served in plastic containers so if you don't finish, you can take it with you. The food was hot and made to order. It was some of the best tasting Chinese food I have eaten. I guess because it was so fresh and made on the spot. The owner came by our table several times and asked us if we needed anything and if the food was good. Very nice Mom and Pop place and we will make a special trip to eat there again.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank 165billl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

After church on Sunday, we ate at the China Wok. We were there at 11:45 ahead of the crowd. Best vegetable egg foo young I've ever had. Three large pancakes and a large serving of awesome gravy on the side, with rice on side also. Family had a variety of dishes all very good. Hot and Sour Soup was outstanding. The owner was very attentive and checked frequently to see is all was ok.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rsmith4austin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2018

We had low expectations for good Chinese food in this small town as we were traveling home. However, it was great! The veggies were abundant and well prepared. The serving amounts were large and we took enough left overs home for another meal. The prices were less than the usual cost at comparable restaurants.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank InHim4Him
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2018

Food is very good and a big variety as well. You get a lot for your money. Cost is very reasonable. Family oriented.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Donna Fernandez R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to CHINA WOK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing